Death Grips The Money Store
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
HenchmanOfSanta
May 20th 2012


1866 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like hip-hop and I don't think this is trying to be intellectual at all. I just think it's fun.

MalleusMaleficarum
May 20th 2012


14332 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dubsteps impression of hip-housedubsteps impression of hip-housedubsteps impression of hip-housedubsteps impression of hip-housedubsteps impression of hip-housedubsteps impression of hip-housedubsteps impression of hip-housedubsteps impression of hip-housedubsteps impression of hip-housedubsteps impression of hip-housedubsteps impression of hip-housedubsteps impression of hip-housedubsteps impression of hip-housedubsteps impression of hip-housedubsteps impression of hip-housedubsteps impression of hip-housedubsteps impression of hip-house

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 20th 2012


4950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

sorry if i offended anyone, but none of my friends that like hip-hop think this is any good. that, and i haven't seen many online critics that i respect that enjoy this. that's why i said this is falsely progressive music that appeals to non hip hop fans.

oh well. i think this is terrible, some of you may not. it is what it is.

pcar
May 20th 2012


530 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

thank god a review on this I actually agree with

I'm still confused as to why being as loud and obnoxious as possible with a killer live drummer is somehow revolutionary

SpyMan
May 20th 2012


69 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

your a dumbass lmao bad review 0/10 see me after class

BigSimo
May 20th 2012


161 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

cool review i agree

Aspenshadow
May 20th 2012


310 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I guess I'm not deep enough to not enjoy this.

YankeeDudel
May 20th 2012


9313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I thought this was a cool hip hop album that sounded a little different than the norm. The fact that it appeals to "non hip hop fans" too should be a good thing. Black Up was the same thing. Whatever though.

Digging: Walknut - Graveforests And Their Shadows

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 20th 2012


4950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

black up was also bad

eternium
May 20th 2012


16338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Last time I checked I'm a hip hop fan so..

Aspenshadow
May 20th 2012


310 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

When I listen to this album I don't think "oh man this is so smart and clever," I think "man this shit's fun to listen to."

YankeeDudel
May 20th 2012


9313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Your opinion. The beats on this and Black Up are silky. Im not strictly a lyrical guy though.

eternium
May 20th 2012


16338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It is a fun album that is full of energy. Its purpose doesn't necessarily include trying to come off as intelligent but it is also not retarded party hip hop. It's all about the sound.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 20th 2012


4950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

for me, this and black up are pretty unlistenable. black up less so (i give that a 2.5 or 3 i think)

YankeeDudel
May 20th 2012


9313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I mean hip hop needs more artists that are willing to experiment.

Theres been some good ones in the past but not enough.

Hip hop will stagnate more than it already has unless more artists get creative.

Its not all about how well you can rap over the same old beats.

It should be about blurring the line of what hip hop even is.


kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 20th 2012


4950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

i completely agree, but i dont feel this does that at all. you can barely understand the guy, and he is competely monotone in his delivery. the beats are pretty generic straight up dubstep/ wonky

YankeeDudel
May 20th 2012


9313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You dont need to understand him. This guy has more of a hardcore delivery. Its there to add intensity to the music. So its not even hip hop in the pure sense, which is why many "real hip hop fans" dont like it. If he just rapped like any other rapper they wouldnt be Death Grips and they would just be the Cool Kids or some shit lol.

Anthracks
May 20th 2012


3742 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this album is so laughably bad

Digging: Perfume Genius - Too Bright

BigSimo
May 20th 2012


161 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Black Up is great and I don't understand how it could be unlistenable.... It doesn't sound like a broken chainsaw like this does.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2012


50375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

black up was also bad

oh man

Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy