Japandroids Celebration Rock
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
chambered49
May 20th 2012


1727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

2.5-3/5

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2012


7421 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I for one don't think there's anything special about these guys. The first song was good though.

Digging: Dope Body - Lifer

chambered49
May 20th 2012


1727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

post-nothing rules so since this is the exact same album it should rule too right?

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2012


7421 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I don't know their first album very well, but this can't be dubbed as noise rock any more.

Tyrael
May 20th 2012


20899 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

yea post-nothing is pretty cool

Romulus
May 20th 2012


8441 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

REASONS WHY ALL OF YOU (well 90% of you) ARE HIGH

a) i don't think this sounds that much like post-nothing.. like obviously it's the same band, same style, etc. but it's way less sloppy and it's got way more 'fully formed songs'... i'm not really sure where the post nothing volume two is coming from

b) this is awesome

c) even if it did sound exactly like post-nothing and did suck it would still be a 5 cause it's japandroids so alright i'm out of here

Ponton
Emeritus
May 20th 2012


5803 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

my music taste has amazingly gotten more shitty, so that accounts for me

but these others...

Tyrael
May 20th 2012


20899 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Observer your self-loathing is getting more and more annoying

your taste doesn't suck and if you have issues please talk about them or suck em up but please don't act like this

that is all

Ponton
Emeritus
May 20th 2012


5803 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I FUCKING LOVE RADIO ROCK AND SCENE METALCORE NOW

i rest my case

Tyrael
May 20th 2012


20899 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

So what man? I listen to deathcore, female fronted indie pop, gaycore like Emery and false metal like Sylosis, Trivium and Korn. Yea, people on this site call me out for having 'bad taste' and being a 'fag' and a 'little miss fairy'. Do I care? No! Why?

BECAUSE OPINIONS

that is all

Archelaos
May 20th 2012


241 Comments


Fear and Self-Loathing on Sputnik!

I was more or less on board with Romulus until his very last point. Post-Nothing did almost nothing for me, but I like this well enough.

Archelaos
May 20th 2012


241 Comments


Tyraelxy: You're going to convince Observer very soon.

Ponton
Emeritus
May 20th 2012


5803 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

well i mean me saying i like that shit doesnt mean im self loathing does it? like, to other indie listener that stuff is garbage, and i know that. i dont lose sleep over it and im cool with admitting it and rom was giving reasons why we dont like this so i just threw in mine.

so yeah, im happy and not slitting my wrists because animal collective and things like japandroids sound limp and dead to me.

BECAUSE OPINIONS

Tyrael
May 20th 2012


20899 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Okay

then reclaim your rightful position as staffer now pls

Ponton
Emeritus
May 20th 2012


5803 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

now i didnt say i enjoy reviewing albums like i used to

dont put words in my typing

Ponton
Emeritus
May 20th 2012


5803 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

on a side note, andrew bird still kicks ass

Tyrael
May 20th 2012


20899 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

dammit

Ponton
Emeritus
May 20th 2012


5803 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i was this close to holding Jom at knife point and demanding my old position back that i held
for no more than 4 months.

So close, ty.

Wombat988
May 20th 2012


389 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pretty sure I made a list calling this AOTY 2012 so far. I stand by that, the house that heaven built is one of the most satisfying songs ever at least

PuddlesPuddles
May 20th 2012


4784 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Hm I just think I plainly am not into this band



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy