Carach Angren Where The Corpses Sink Forever
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BirthRite
June 29th 2012


1318 Comments


album sucks

Shuyin
July 6th 2012


11835 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this really is much better than 'Death Came Through A Phantom Ship', excellent album and lots of fun.

Digging: Yoko Kanno - Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex OST Vol 1

Homeslice
August 7th 2012


177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just got it, and I like this quite a bit! It is fun, though not over the top. Sounds like a solid 4 at least in my book.



Spec
August 8th 2012


27190 Comments


Your avatar made me laugh. Yeah pretty good sounding.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
August 13th 2012


7133 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"It is fun, though not over the top."

I think some of it's over the top but that's half the fun. I'm diggin this a lot.

Turtlestlker
August 17th 2012


821 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is neat.

DoctorVelvet
October 21st 2012


116 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Really enjoy the concept on this record. The lyrics are incredibly vivid and paint a haunting atmosphere (though they can be a bit much at times).

Shuyin
October 26th 2012


11835 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just heard that the seven songs are actually war traumas represented by the seven guys that the dude in the intro has to shoot

the story and the lyrics are fucking awesome

Keyblade
October 28th 2012


15044 Comments


gonna check this out, sounds really interesting

Digging: Submotion Orchestra - Alium

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
October 30th 2012


14761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"He stumbled across an old farmstead and entered this wooden shack! There he found the rope and the
guts to jump and hang with a broken neck! The second... he tightened the slipknot! The barn door flew
open! This time he was caught! By a farmer who grabbed his legs to lift and hold him high, the soldier
kicking and screaming, YOU BASTARD! LET ME HANG AND DIIIEEEEE!!!

Digging: Off Minor - The Heat Death of the Universe

Keyblade
October 30th 2012


15044 Comments


yeah it's pretty chilling. this album could so easily have been a cheesy mess.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
October 30th 2012


14761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The vocals are so infectious, tempted to bump this to a 4.5

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


7100 Comments


You think I'd like this man, or at least check it out? So far anaal nathrakh has got my 2012bm of the year

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


14761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They're pretty far removed from Anaal Nathrakh, but if you like good (and relatively accessible) black metal I would say it's a must.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


7100 Comments


It's good then, ill give it a swing?

Keyblade
November 5th 2012


15044 Comments


do it. pretty solid album.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


14761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah man, really easy to get into as well.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


7100 Comments


On it, you convinced me guys.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


14761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Godspeed.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
November 5th 2012


7100 Comments


What's this similar to, or just go with what's in the review?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy