Squarepusher Ufabulum
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2012



31050 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It's honestly the most hilarious thing to see someone so blinded by rage at someone else's opinion that they immediately have to rush off and state their claim. Don't come in here and soak your skirt by claiming my apparent ignorance at not being able to analyze the album properly, the road goes both ways kid. Heard a few bleeps and bloops and claimed it was the best thing ever


Dude, you are the whiniest little weasel on this entire website. You spring into ultra-faggot mode as soon as someone so much as teeters on disagreeing with you.


I have no problems with people disagreeing with me, it's when the whole "you clearly don't know what you're talking about" argument comes up that I'm going to call you out for being a juvenile little princess who can't accept other people's opinions

Digging: Marcel Dettmann - Fabric 77

immersedreality
May 15th 2012



29 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"It's honestly the most hilarious thing to see someone so blinded by rage at someone else's opinion that they immediately have to rush off and state their claim. Don't come in here and soak your skirt by claiming my apparent ignorance at not being able to analyze the album properly, the road goes both ways kid. Heard a few bleeps and bloops and claimed it was the best thing ever"

Wow, bro. Blinded by rage? Hahaha, where in the hell are you getting this from? Your about as good at judging people's moods through posts on internet comment boards as you are at reviewing albums.


"I have no problems with people disagreeing with me, it's when the whole "you clearly don't know what you're talking about" argument comes up that I'm going to call you out for being a juvenile little princess who can't accept other people's opinions"

But you clearly don't know what you're talking about. And I accept other people's opinions just fine for the most part, notice I only have like 20 posts?

Wolfhorde
May 15th 2012



12806 Comments


Why do people always have to make it worse when they have already made a fool of themselves? Or in this case, established that they have less arguing abilities than any halfwit and the attitude of a 12 year old fangirl.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
May 15th 2012



6390 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Because one of the things that is so fantastic about Ufabulum is that you can still hear the presence of the Jenkinson's virtuosic grasp of bass and rhythm in the compositions, only filtered through unbelievably rich electronic textures that are far and away more sumptuous than any he's created before.


Yeah I can (partly) agree with this, but that "filter" is what brings the album down. The textures themselves aren't really all that amazing tbh. And the glacial-like sounds he employs on half the tracks are really bugging me.

Digging: Vessel - Punish, Honey

Wolfhorde
May 15th 2012



12806 Comments


"notice I only have like 20 posts?"
Probably should've kept lurking instead of making a Skrillex fan look like professor in comparison.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2012



31050 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

But you clearly don't know what you're talking about.


And why is that? Because I have a different opinion of this album other than yours? Well, that's clearly the logic of someone who accepts other people's opinions!

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
May 15th 2012



6390 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Also, this thread is going downhill fast...

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2012



31050 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0


Wow, bro. Blinded by rage? Hahaha, where in the hell are you getting this from?


IT'S ALL JUST SO PREPOSTEROUS, HE CLEARLY HAS NO IDEA WHAT HE'S TALKING ABOUT!!! HE THINKS THIS IS DULL FLAT AND LIFELESS?? HOW INSULTING


immersedreality
May 15th 2012



29 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"Yeah I can (partly) agree with this, but that "filter" is what brings the album down. The textures themselves aren't really all that amazing tbh. And the glacial-like sounds he employs on half the tracks are really bugging me."

That's cool, man. No aesthetics work for everybody. There are a million musicians I respect that I just can't seem to get much personal value out of.

"IT'S ALL JUST SO PREPOSTEROUS, HE CLEARLY HAS NO IDEA WHAT HE'S TALKING ABOUT!!! HE THINKS THIS IS DULL FLAT AND LIFELESS?? HOW INSULTING"

It's funny because you are so obviously projecting your own feelings of weakness and hostility onto my words. I wrote those words because they are how I feel and out of deep admiration for Jenkinson's music, not because I'm like stewing in my own anger.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2012



31050 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Funny, I would have assumed that your admiration for jenkinson would have simply caused you to speak positively of him, instead of simply writing a response to how I perceived the album. I'm not projecting, simply speculating. And I am convinced that this opinion of mine has worked you into a frenzy otherwise I'm sure you would have taken the time to actually inform of me how wrong I must be, instead of making random claims and gestures towards my apparent inability to hear music. You're confusing opinions for facts and making blank accusations, deliberately tip-toeing around the apparent issue you have

Sorry kid, if you like this album then good for you. I'm not going to call you out for liking it, your devotion has simply gotten the best of you this time around. Better luck next time maybe?

Wolfhorde
May 15th 2012



12806 Comments


Popcorn, potsy?

Yotimi
May 15th 2012



6457 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Hey hey hey hey hey What is going on here?!" - Mr. Belding

Digging: Millie and Andrea - Drop The Vowels

immersedreality
May 15th 2012



29 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'm working on my review on the album right now actually. I just need to spin the disc into the fucking ground before I put my take on the album out there in the open. This album is revelatory for me, and I want to give it the proper respect by taking my time with the review and fully immersing myself in the world Jenkinson has created because it has a lot of personal value to me.

In the mean time I'm content to just mock you for failing to achieve any level of insight whatsoever in your review. A pretty flat and lifeless review if I do say so myself.

Wolfhorde
May 15th 2012



12806 Comments


"A pretty flat and lifeless review if I do say so myself."
Wait.. reviews are supposed to live? Hot damn!

immersedreality
May 15th 2012



29 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"so, who needs a tampon?"

Probably the little girl in the back of the room who's to scared to say anything while the grown ups are talking because she just had her first period. (you)

Wolfhorde
May 15th 2012



12806 Comments


Uhuh, look at the lone warrior we're having here.

immersedreality
May 15th 2012



29 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"Wait.. reviews are supposed to live? Hot damn!"

It's like I can actually hear the sound of my words whizzing by your ears while you bark at them like a retarded dog.


Alsooooooo, wassup brother? Let me know what you think of the album after you listen to it. My guess is it isn't completely up your alley, but I'd like to see what you think about it all the same.

Wolfhorde
May 15th 2012



12806 Comments


"Please!"
Caramelised, kettle corn or with butter and salt?

"It's like I can actually hear the sound of my words whizzing by your ears while you bark at them like a retarded dog."
It's alright, your father will stop abusing you. You don't need to abuse drugs anymore.

immersedreality
May 15th 2012



29 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"more likely the dude who immediately decided i was attacking him like a fucking idiot when i was actually referring to the thread in general"

Notice I said "grown ups." Plural. Which means more than just me. Which means I was talking about the entire thread as well. Which means everything you just accused me of is exactly what you just did, hahaha! I fucking love irony that just bursts forth like this and lands in my lap. So entertaining.

Wolfhorde
May 15th 2012



12806 Comments


Yes, the ENTIRE Sputnik community ADMIRES your infallible sense of logic and coherent reasoning skill and applauds your cunning display of intelligence.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy