Squarepusher Ufabulum
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wolfhorde
May 15th 2012


13690 Comments


I read it. Sometimes I like the longer, (partly) "more explanatory" reviews.

Digging: Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket - Den sorgligaste musiken i varlden

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
May 15th 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It was an interesting read, so no biggie.

The paragraphing format here is still awfull though...

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 15th 2012


24098 Comments


i actually read it dont know why i posted that haha

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

MO
May 15th 2012


19078 Comments


hmmm listening to some of the links you put up it's not bad, but nothing on the level of feed me weird things or ultravisitor

immersedreality
May 15th 2012


29 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Best work Jenkinson has ever done. Review is waaaaaaaaaaay off.

Thane
May 15th 2012


2180 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I really like this... good review though, Dev.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2012


31629 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0


Best work Jenkinson has ever done. Review is waaaaaaaaaaay off.


Comment is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay off etc

Digging: Theo Parrish - American Intelligence

Manic_
May 15th 2012


447 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nowhere near his best work, everyone is saying the new live show is amazing nonetheless.

massive review, the album art here is the wrong though.

MO
May 15th 2012


19078 Comments


"Comment is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay off etc"

guess that's why said user is resorting to soundoff arguments

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2012


31629 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Some people just aren't ready for how good this album really is so they turn to preposterous claims like it's "flat" or it's "lifeless" or it's too "accessible" (lol) because they have no ability to properly analyze or dissect music with any level of depth. Mark my words, ten, twenty, fifty years from now this album is going to be a fucking grade A classic of 21st century electronic composition. The album that found true inspiration from several loose genres (dubstep, glitch, IDM, to name a few) and tied them together into a cutting-edge aesthetic that hits harder than a train wreck if you're not too dense to hear it. The amount of personality Jenkinson extracts out of his electronics here is almost incomparable to anything that came before it.


Lol'd hard

Wolfhorde
May 15th 2012


13690 Comments


Lol wtf where'd that verbal diarrhea come from. This is not even close with his debut and the two follow ups.

immersedreality
May 15th 2012


29 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"Resorting to soundoff arguments" lol. Like I'm supposed to be scared or threatened by this parade of retards.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2012


31629 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I like it how you've taken things so personally

immersedreality
May 15th 2012


29 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The internet is srs business, innit?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2012


31629 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

the album art here is the wrong though.


Yeah I think this is the deluxe edition art, the one that comes packaged with Enstrobia. Easy fix

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2012


31629 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The internet is srs business, innit?


Only if you make it so. Doesn't help that you're spraying estrogen all over the place though

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
May 15th 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

To each their own of course, but c'mon. How can you put this above something like Hard Normal Daddy or Music Is Rotted One Note?

The lack of mind-bending bass work on here is pretty unforgivable.

immersedreality
May 15th 2012


29 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"This is not even close with his debut and the two follow ups."

You're right, it's a million times better.

"lmao that is by far the funniest sound-off ever, going to save it and use it on last.fm for daily trolling"

Be careful, you might trick someone into thinking you can actually string together an intelligible thought.

Wolfhorde
May 15th 2012


13690 Comments


"To each their own of course, but c'mon. How can you put this above something like Hard Normal Daddy or Music Is Rotted One Note?

The lack of mind-bending bass work on here is pretty unforgivable."
^ Although I would even argue his earlier stuff was better in most aspects.

Edit: I love it when fanboys are unable to defend their stance in a proper way and only refer back to their pretentious high horse. But hey, it's always "the others" who're wrong, right?

immersedreality
May 15th 2012


29 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"Doesn't help that you're spraying estrogen all over the place though"

Dude, you are the whiniest little weasel on this entire website. You spring into ultra-faggot mode as soon as someone so much as teeters on disagreeing with you.


"How can you put this above something like Hard Normal Daddy or Music Is Rotted One Note? The lack of mind-bending bass work on here is pretty unforgivable."

Because one of the things that is so fantastic about Ufabulum is that you can still hear the presence of Jenkinson's virtuosic grasp of bass and rhythm in the compositions, only filtered through unbelievably rich electronic textures that are far and away more sumptuous than any he's created before.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy