mewithoutYou Ten Stories
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2012



21778 Comments


I'm never sure if I'm gonna like this kind of music cos indie stuff sounds hollow to me a lot of the time, but then there's stuff like Bon Iver which I love.
Actually, I get that problem a lot. A lot of my favourite bands are from genres I otherwise don't particularly enjoy.

ThunderNeutral21
May 12th 2012



3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

indie isnt a genre of music

also if youre looking into this band do not get this album 1st

KeithStone582
May 12th 2012



1480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This band takes a while to get into, but when they do click, they click big.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2012



21778 Comments


'Indie' can be used to describe a style of music

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 12th 2012



10056 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Indie is definitely a music genre...

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

cfbassist
May 12th 2012



330 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is beautiful

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2012



1653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

whoa, what's with this being below a 4?!

Digging: My Brightest Diamond - None More Than You

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2012



21778 Comments


cos 3.9 is a terrible score

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2012



23804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"indie isnt a genre of music"

-progmaster, 12-05-12

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2012



15730 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

People need to get on board with comparisons that take reading comprehension and analysis to higher than a third grade level.


hoo-rah

Digging: Alvvays - Alvvays

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2012



15730 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

why you perpetuating male stereotypes bro

robin
Emeritus
May 13th 2012



4248 Comments


makes a nice change from people calling eachother homophobic slurs and then using the word trolling five thousand times

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2012



23804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol fag, ur trolling

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2012



10056 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

February 1878 is a great opener.

FadedSun
May 13th 2012



1257 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Never listened to this band until. Not sure if this was a good place to start, but I really enjoyed this album.

BASTAG
May 13th 2012



42 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Quite keen to check this album the fuck out.


Eko
May 13th 2012



2119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

can we best new music this thing already guys

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2012



1653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'm thinking maybe I'll write a review for this one day with a summary and body in an original way, but for now I'll keep away. I got nothing smart to say

Crimson
May 13th 2012



1935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fox's Dream Of The Log Flume is so good.

cliiint
May 13th 2012



569 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

nice reference yda

the lyrics they post on facebook are providing absolutely zero clarity on the 'concept' i mean yeah theres a bunch of animals running around doing shit after a train wreck but this review makes me feel like im missing something crucial.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy