mewithoutYou Ten Stories
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2014


17671 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Took years but I finally think this was ready to get a classic rating. That's my 2nd "5" for mewithoutYou...if they keep this up they might reach Brand New status.

Digging: Father John Misty - I Love You, Honeybear

YourDarkAffected
July 20th 2014


1693 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

God I hope they keep it up as in just keep making music.

ABjordanMM
July 20th 2014


1466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Interested to see where they go after this.

Digging: Lydia - Devil

wacknizzle
October 1st 2014


13734 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Look how soon my hands won’t move

but if you’ll improve, we’ll all improve

Sixty feet and my feet won’t move

but if you’ll improve, we’ll all improve

Forty feet, my legs won’t move

but as you improve, we all improve

Fill our den with acorn mast,

I’ll wake before the salmon pass

Ten foot more and nothing moves ahhhhhhhhhhAHHHHHHHHHHHHH



This(Bear's Vision of St. Agnes) and All Circles are the best songs ever

wacknizzle
October 1st 2014


13734 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN



ALL CIRCLES BEGIN WITH AN END THEN THEY COME BACK ROUND, THEY COME BACK ROUND AGAIN



ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN

cliiint
October 2nd 2014


761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I'm glad you did that, I was having a difficult time making out the lyrics

Sniff
October 2nd 2014


1693 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

U guys like this much?

loveisamixtape
October 20th 2014


6379 Comments


so upset that i slept on this album for so long

cliiint
October 21st 2014


761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

you think that's bad, I started with it's all crazy when it was released and waited until after this was released and worn off before I listened to Brother, Sister.

Gameofmetal
October 21st 2014


4886 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I need to give this another listen. I made the mistake of jamming this first, which was jarring, and then I tried Brother, Sister and really dug it.

Digging: Run the Jewels - Run the Jewels 2

wacknizzle
October 21st 2014


13734 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Catch For Us The Foxes is the best place to start with mewithoutYou

ABjordanMM
October 21st 2014


1466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I started with Brother, Sister and I hated it at first, but now i love it. So I guess it's hit and miss.

cliiint
October 22nd 2014


761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

hit AND miss? at the same time?!

WatchItExplode
October 22nd 2014


3372 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The more one listens to mwY the better they become. I think Cardiff Giant is the most accessible song they have ever released.

treos777
November 10th 2014


135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is truth. The first time I heard them I thought "huh weird". Now I'm wearing a shirt with their name emblazoned on it.

Rowan5215
November 10th 2014


29158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Interesting, it only took me a few listens to decide Brother, Sister was a 5

And I'm glad Cardiff Giant got mentioned, catchiest fucking song EVER

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
November 10th 2014


17671 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This and Brother, Sister are both classics

Rowan5215
November 10th 2014


29158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

B, S definitely, this one not quite

Although Nine Stories is one of the top 5 MwY jams

that tempo change



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy