mewithoutYou Ten Stories
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2014


18540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Took years but I finally think this was ready to get a classic rating. That's my 2nd "5" for mewithoutYou...if they keep this up they might reach Brand New status.

YourDarkAffected
July 20th 2014


1710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

God I hope they keep it up as in just keep making music.

ABjordanMM
July 20th 2014


1496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Interested to see where they go after this.

Digging: Hop Along - Painted Shut

wacknizzle
October 1st 2014


13821 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Look how soon my hands won’t move

but if you’ll improve, we’ll all improve

Sixty feet and my feet won’t move

but if you’ll improve, we’ll all improve

Forty feet, my legs won’t move

but as you improve, we all improve

Fill our den with acorn mast,

I’ll wake before the salmon pass

Ten foot more and nothing moves ahhhhhhhhhhAHHHHHHHHHHHHH



This(Bear's Vision of St. Agnes) and All Circles are the best songs ever

Digging: Sempiternal Dusk - Sempiternal Dusk

wacknizzle
October 1st 2014


13821 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN



ALL CIRCLES BEGIN WITH AN END THEN THEY COME BACK ROUND, THEY COME BACK ROUND AGAIN



ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN

cliiint
October 2nd 2014


829 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I'm glad you did that, I was having a difficult time making out the lyrics

Sniff
October 2nd 2014


1814 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

U guys like this much?

loveisamixtape
October 20th 2014


6643 Comments


so upset that i slept on this album for so long

cliiint
October 21st 2014


829 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

you think that's bad, I started with it's all crazy when it was released and waited until after this was released and worn off before I listened to Brother, Sister.

Gameofmetal
October 21st 2014


6043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I need to give this another listen. I made the mistake of jamming this first, which was jarring, and then I tried Brother, Sister and really dug it.

wacknizzle
October 21st 2014


13821 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Catch For Us The Foxes is the best place to start with mewithoutYou

ABjordanMM
October 21st 2014


1496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I started with Brother, Sister and I hated it at first, but now i love it. So I guess it's hit and miss.

cliiint
October 22nd 2014


829 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

hit AND miss? at the same time?!

WatchItExplode
October 22nd 2014


3479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The more one listens to mwY the better they become. I think Cardiff Giant is the most accessible song they have ever released.

treos777
November 10th 2014


137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is truth. The first time I heard them I thought "huh weird". Now I'm wearing a shirt with their name emblazoned on it.

Rowan5215
November 10th 2014


29700 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Interesting, it only took me a few listens to decide Brother, Sister was a 5

And I'm glad Cardiff Giant got mentioned, catchiest fucking song EVER

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
November 10th 2014


18540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This and Brother, Sister are both classics

Rowan5215
November 10th 2014


29700 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

B, S definitely, this one not quite

Although Nine Stories is one of the top 5 MwY jams

that tempo change

VheissuCrisis
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2015


1202 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They seem to be playing some new songs live - Blue Hen, Magic Lantern Days, and Watermelon Ascot. I'm sure grainy youtube videos will soon follow.

Rowan5215
April 16th 2015


29700 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've only just been delving into the story of this album and it's possibly as interesting as Brother Sister (although not nearly as emotional or affecting), initially I didn't think to take it quite as seriously because IT'S ABOUT A BUNCH OF ANIMALS RUNNING AROUND but really I was just being a fucking idiot and there is so much more here

Weiss really is the lyricist of a generation, the layers and metaphors he employs are just so far ahead of almost every other writer operating right now that its unfair



"Lord, for sixty-so years I've surrendered my love,

to emblems of kindness, and not the kindness they were emblems of"



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy