mewithoutYou Ten Stories
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2014


17025 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Took years but I finally think this was ready to get a classic rating. That's my 2nd "5" for mewithoutYou...if they keep this up they might reach Brand New status.

Digging: Have a Nice Life - The Unnatural World

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
July 20th 2014


1687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

God I hope they keep it up as in just keep making music.

ABjordanMM
July 20th 2014


1453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Interested to see where they go after this.

wacknizzle
October 1st 2014


13733 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Look how soon my hands won’t move
but if you’ll improve, we’ll all improve
Sixty feet and my feet won’t move
but if you’ll improve, we’ll all improve
Forty feet, my legs won’t move
but as you improve, we all improve
Fill our den with acorn mast,
I’ll wake before the salmon pass
Ten foot more and nothing moves ahhhhhhhhhhAHHHHHHHHHHHHH

This(Bear's Vision of St. Agnes) and All Circles are the best songs ever

Digging: The Black Heart Rebellion - Monologue

wacknizzle
October 1st 2014


13733 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN

ALL CIRCLES BEGIN WITH AN END THEN THEY COME BACK ROUND, THEY COME BACK ROUND AGAIN

ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN

cliiint
October 2nd 2014


674 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I'm glad you did that, I was having a difficult time making out the lyrics

Sniff
October 2nd 2014


1435 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

U guys like this much?

loveisamixtape
October 20th 2014


6277 Comments


so upset that i slept on this album for so long

cliiint
October 21st 2014


674 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

you think that's bad, I started with it's all crazy when it was released and waited until after this was released and worn off before I listened to Brother, Sister.

Gameofmetal
October 21st 2014


3764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I need to give this another listen. I made the mistake of jamming this first, which was jarring, and then I tried Brother, Sister and really dug it.

wacknizzle
October 21st 2014


13733 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Catch For Us The Foxes is the best place to start with mewithoutYou

ABjordanMM
October 21st 2014


1453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I started with Brother, Sister and I hated it at first, but now i love it. So I guess it's hit and miss.

cliiint
October 22nd 2014


674 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

hit AND miss? at the same time?!

WatchItExplode
October 22nd 2014


3316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The more one listens to mwY the better they become. I think Cardiff Giant is the most accessible song they have ever released.

treos777
November 10th 2014


134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is truth. The first time I heard them I thought "huh weird". Now I'm wearing a shirt with their name emblazoned on it.

Rowan5215
November 10th 2014


29018 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Interesting, it only took me a few listens to decide Brother, Sister was a 5
And I'm glad Cardiff Giant got mentioned, catchiest fucking song EVER

Digging: Sharon Van Etten - Are We There

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
November 10th 2014


17025 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This and Brother, Sister are both classics

Rowan5215
November 10th 2014


29018 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

B, S definitely, this one not quite
Although Nine Stories is one of the top 5 MwY jams
that tempo change



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy