mewithoutYou Ten Stories
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
YakNips
June 21st 2014


17552 Comments


good question

Digging: Pharoah Sanders - Karma

wacknizzle
June 21st 2014


14347 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

All circles presuppose they'll end where they begin but only in their leaving can they ever come back round all circles presuppose

Digging: Creation Is Crucifixion - In_Silico

SowingSeason
Moderator
June 21st 2014


20963 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It's pretty obvious there's no God; and there's definitely a God

Digging: Radiohead - A Moon Shaped Pool

ZombicidalMan
June 21st 2014


2475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Maybe it's because this was my first MwY album but it's definitely my favourite or second favourite of theirs.

SowingSeason
Moderator
June 21st 2014


20963 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah this and Brother, Sister alternate as my favorites.



B,S is just so existential though so usually I prefer its depth to this

ZombicidalMan
June 21st 2014


2475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah agreed, this one is a lot more lighthearted. Just some of the rhythms and riffs on this one grab me more than Brother

SowingSeason
Moderator
June 21st 2014


20963 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Elephant In The Dock might just be my favorite off this

ABjordanMM
June 21st 2014


1543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Yeah this and Brother, Sister alternate as my favorites." [2]

SowingSeason
Moderator
July 19th 2014


20963 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Took years but I finally think this was ready to get a classic rating. That's my 2nd "5" for mewithoutYou...if they keep this up they might reach Brand New status.

YourDarkAffected
July 20th 2014


1759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

God I hope they keep it up as in just keep making music.

ABjordanMM
July 20th 2014


1543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Interested to see where they go after this.

wacknizzle
October 1st 2014


14347 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Look how soon my hands won’t move

but if you’ll improve, we’ll all improve

Sixty feet and my feet won’t move

but if you’ll improve, we’ll all improve

Forty feet, my legs won’t move

but as you improve, we all improve

Fill our den with acorn mast,

I’ll wake before the salmon pass

Ten foot more and nothing moves ahhhhhhhhhhAHHHHHHHHHHHHH



This(Bear's Vision of St. Agnes) and All Circles are the best songs ever

wacknizzle
October 1st 2014


14347 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN



ALL CIRCLES BEGIN WITH AN END THEN THEY COME BACK ROUND, THEY COME BACK ROUND AGAIN



ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN

cliiint
October 2nd 2014


1037 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I'm glad you did that, I was having a difficult time making out the lyrics

Sniff
October 2nd 2014


2557 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

U guys like this much?

loveisamixtape
October 20th 2014


7034 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

so upset that i slept on this album for so long

cliiint
October 21st 2014


1037 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

you think that's bad, I started with it's all crazy when it was released and waited until after this was released and worn off before I listened to Brother, Sister.

Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
October 21st 2014


9069 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I need to give this another listen. I made the mistake of jamming this first, which was jarring, and then I tried Brother, Sister and really dug it.

wacknizzle
October 21st 2014


14347 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Catch For Us The Foxes is the best place to start with mewithoutYou

ABjordanMM
October 21st 2014


1543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I started with Brother, Sister and I hated it at first, but now i love it. So I guess it's hit and miss.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy