mewithoutYou Ten Stories
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ExcentrifugalForz
December 28th 2013


2125 Comments


although circus elephants really have been hanged so that's kinda sad

YourDarkAffected
February 23rd 2014


1735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

OMG "Nine Stories" sounds so freaking epic live.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
March 29th 2014


14462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

u and me hanson

Digging: Toadies - Hell Below Stars Above

iswimfast
May 29th 2014


1380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

someone teach me how to analyze lyrics like this

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 21st 2014


19035 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

why is that the cover art

Digging: mewithoutYou - Pale Horses

YakNips
June 21st 2014


16165 Comments


good question

Digging: Self Defense Family - Heaven Is Earth

wacknizzle
June 21st 2014


13897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

All circles presuppose they'll end where they begin but only in their leaving can they ever come back round all circles presuppose

Digging: Blaze of Perdition - Near Death Revelations

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 21st 2014


19035 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's pretty obvious there's no God; and there's definitely a God

ZombicidalMan
June 21st 2014


2188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Maybe it's because this was my first MwY album but it's definitely my favourite or second favourite of theirs.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 21st 2014


19035 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah this and Brother, Sister alternate as my favorites.



B,S is just so existential though so usually I prefer its depth to this

ZombicidalMan
June 21st 2014


2188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah agreed, this one is a lot more lighthearted. Just some of the rhythms and riffs on this one grab me more than Brother

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 21st 2014


19035 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Elephant In The Dock might just be my favorite off this

ABjordanMM
June 21st 2014


1502 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Yeah this and Brother, Sister alternate as my favorites." [2]

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2014


19035 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Took years but I finally think this was ready to get a classic rating. That's my 2nd "5" for mewithoutYou...if they keep this up they might reach Brand New status.

YourDarkAffected
July 20th 2014


1735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

God I hope they keep it up as in just keep making music.

ABjordanMM
July 20th 2014


1502 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Interested to see where they go after this.

wacknizzle
October 1st 2014


13897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Look how soon my hands won’t move

but if you’ll improve, we’ll all improve

Sixty feet and my feet won’t move

but if you’ll improve, we’ll all improve

Forty feet, my legs won’t move

but as you improve, we all improve

Fill our den with acorn mast,

I’ll wake before the salmon pass

Ten foot more and nothing moves ahhhhhhhhhhAHHHHHHHHHHHHH



This(Bear's Vision of St. Agnes) and All Circles are the best songs ever

wacknizzle
October 1st 2014


13897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN



ALL CIRCLES BEGIN WITH AN END THEN THEY COME BACK ROUND, THEY COME BACK ROUND AGAIN



ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN BUT ONLY IN THEIR LEAVING CAN THEY EVER COME BACK ROUND ALL CIRCLES PRESUPPOSE THEY'LL END WHERE THEY BEGIN

cliiint
October 2nd 2014


841 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I'm glad you did that, I was having a difficult time making out the lyrics

Sniff
October 2nd 2014


1862 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

U guys like this much?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy