Silversun Pickups Neck of the Woods
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigTuna
May 12th 2012



5151 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Mean Spirits melts face

Digging: EMA - The Future's Void

cliiint
May 12th 2012



454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i only listened to two songs on carnavas and the first 5 from swoon but this right here is an ALBUM album. and i enjoy almost every second of it excluding the blink 182 chords on make believe : /

Graveyard
May 12th 2012



5367 Comments


Everything they have done post carnavas has been either sub-par or terrible.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2012



23606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

was just looking at the artist page for these guys. is it really necessary for them to have 3 genres?: "Alt & Indie, Alt Rock, Indie"

also, this rules. they're very consistent so only time will tell if I like this more than their earlier work, but to me, so far, it feels like it could be their best yet.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Graveyard
May 12th 2012



5367 Comments


Just changed the genre tags, the changes should come through any moment

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2012



23606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

but make sure everybody realizes that their music is a unique combination of Alt & Indie, Alt Rock, AND Indie, k?

Graveyard
May 12th 2012



5367 Comments


lol I just removed the Alt & Indie tag and left the others

painthethane
May 12th 2012



76 Comments


Gun-Shy Sunshine, that subtle synth is awesome.

Douglas
May 13th 2012



8984 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Shit this is getting better with each listen... like i didnt know that would happen

Graveyard
May 13th 2012



5367 Comments


don't make me bitch slap you foxxxy

i am serious hurr hurr

PistolPete
May 13th 2012



3460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow, does this ever grow on you. Hadn't listened to it for two days and when I came back to it today I thoroughly enjoyed all of the first 6 songs. Possibly better than Carnavas for me, definitely not better than Swoon.

Digging: Jolly - The Audio Guide to Happiness (Part 1)

AtavanHalen
May 13th 2012



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

skin graph fucks you in the face

hard

Graveyard
May 13th 2012



5367 Comments


def best track on this

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2012



23606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

god damn this rules

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2012



23606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was wondering when someone would notice that

wondering hard

JViney
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2012



313 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good album. Favourite tracks are Skin Graph and Mean Spirits.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2012



23606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

JViney knows

'Make Believe' rules too. oh and so does 'Here We Are (Chancer)'.

tbh the whole album rules. not rating yet cause I can't decide if it's worthy of a 4.5...

AtavanHalen
May 13th 2012



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jangajang dew dew deww

ollivainola
May 14th 2012



6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I just love this band so much. Can't really find anything wrong with this album and definitely don't wanna compare it to Carnavas

DuMont
May 14th 2012



84 Comments


Really enjoyed that review, summed the album up perfectly. I think the progression you described from Swoon to this album is pretty similar to the progression from Carnavas to Swoon - less immediate but deeper. Think Carnavas is still my favourite, can't get over that shit.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy