Trioscapes Separate Realities
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
balcaen
May 10th 2012



3183 Comments


4.2? shit sons, not sure if this is BTBAM fuckery or not. Guess I'll check it out?

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2012



10042 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Comparing this to Between the Buried and Me is like comparing Radiohead to Asher Roth.

Not at all, actually. I abuse hyperbole. But, still.

balcaen
May 10th 2012



3183 Comments


BTBAM sucks so that would be an insult

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2012



10042 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

But...

Dan Briggs...

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2012



4400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

... Is a good man.

Digging: Shabazz Palaces - Lese Majesty

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2012



10042 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Heck yes.

His parents were at the BTBAM show in Atlanta a couple years back. Or it may have been Tommy's parents. *shrugs* still, though. They were so cute, jamming along to Alaska.

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2012



4400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow, as a parent watching your son on stage performing in concert.
Must have been a proud moment.


Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2012



10042 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I know it, man. Makes me happy.

And happiness just radiates from Dan - it's evident he loves everything he does, and that type of inherent joy is so refreshing from any musician these days. Sure, there are some that are obviously passionate, but Briggs is different.

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2012



4400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

He's very talented. He's a great Bassist, but i'm really loving everything he's doing. I'm a BTBAM fan, I love Orbs more and this album is just fantastic.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2012



10042 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I still have yet to check it out. I have a feeling I won't be quite as keen on it as you are, so perhaps I'll be able to expound on that in a review.

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2012



4400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Omaha
Go for it, mate. You could probably find things that I overlooked or have a completely different opinion on it since you havent heard it. Anyway, I'd love to read your take. I enjoy reading the work of good writers like yourself ;]

bloc
May 10th 2012



34735 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Dunno guys, this is still pretty BTBAM-ish to me.

Digging: Messiah - Choir of Horrors

saucy
May 10th 2012



342 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I enjoy the slower songs / sections more than the frantic sections.

That said, album is great.

Wolfhorde
May 11th 2012



12873 Comments


The song streaming here didn't sound too bad and forunately(/surprisingly?) not too BTBAM-like, will probably check this out later.

Motiv3
May 11th 2012



8921 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

bloc, are you on crack? This sounds nothing like BTBAM at all. No offense dude.

CaptainDooRight
May 11th 2012



28731 Comments


can't wait till I get this on my i pod

Digging: Tukaaria - Raw to the Rapine

dcha
May 11th 2012



990 Comments


They look like a couple of fucking dorks in that ad up there. One guy looks like he really needs to shit and the other has his mouth open.

bloc
May 11th 2012



34735 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's more of the fact that they use plenty of the same ideas, but they just execute them differently since there's no guitars, keys, etc. and instead there's a saxophone.

livingisland
May 11th 2012



524 Comments


The song I heard reminded me of some stuff off of Roxy & Elsewhere, if anyone is curious as to where the Zappa comparisons come from

balcaen
May 11th 2012



3183 Comments


This doesn't sound like BTBAM, but you'd have to be retarded to not notice the same patterns in
composition style and structure. Just because they aren't noodling away at a guitar with some dude
wailing away in the background doesn't mean THIS IS COMPLETELY DIFFERENT FROM BTBAM

something their fans don't seem to understand is that not everyone thinks complexity is the pinnacle
of music.

regardless, kind of an enjoyable listen, I guess.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy