Testament Practice What You Preach
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Willie
Moderator
July 8th 2011


16131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also, The Ritual is awesome. Fuck the haters (did I just lose any fleeting metal cred???).

Digging: Kenn Nardi - Dancing With the Past

BigHans
July 8th 2011


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Ritual is like the black album only not as good. Return to Serenity fucking rules though.

Willie
Moderator
July 8th 2011


16131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really? I agree with the black album comparison, but I think The Ritual is much better. All the songs are good and it rocks a bit more, while the black album is hit or miss (the only really good songs are near the end).

BigHans
July 8th 2011


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well to be fair I have the Black album 5'd and it was the first metal album I ever got when I was 11 when it came out and it changed my life kind of so Im a massive fanboy of that record.

Willie
Moderator
July 8th 2011


16131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh. My mom raised me on rock and metal. My first real metal album was And Justice for All followed by State of Euphoria. She loved the 80s rock, and the stuff like Helloween and Queensryche (still does). So, when I heard the black album it just didn't seem as interesting. Plus my older cousin was listening to things like Sepultura and off-the-wall industrial.

BigHans
July 8th 2011


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

before the Black album I was listening to pretty much pop. In 1991.

Willie
Moderator
July 8th 2011


16131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No. I didn't open up to pop until after High School. I could do alternative, electronica, industrial, metal.... but not pop and the run of the mill radio rock stuff.

BigHans
July 8th 2011


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

my first metal was in 91. In 92 I stole this very album for a drug store. csb I know.

Willie
Moderator
July 8th 2011


16131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's a good album to start with right here, especially since you were stealing music back when you actually had to leave the house ;) I stole Rust in Peace from K-Mart back in the day.

BigHans
July 8th 2011


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I stole a fuckton of music when I was a kid. Feel bad about it now but it also taught me how to METAL

Willie
Moderator
July 8th 2011


16131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

There was so much good stuff coming out and you actually had to work to find out about it, because there wasn't any internet.... I had to scour through magazine reviews while walking to school in the snow uphill both ways.

BigHans
July 8th 2011


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dude I read RIP, Hit Parader, Circus, and Metal Edge religiously

Willie
Moderator
July 8th 2011


16131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Me too. I'd go to the grocery store while my mom shopped and just sit in the magazine area reading all those magazines trying to find something new to buy... ha ha, and that was the other thing, you had to buy the music in order to see if it sucked or not, because there wasn't any 'song samples' floating around anywhere. After blowing money on something, it almost made you listen until you liked it.

BigHans
July 8th 2011


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I know Willie, I find I appreciated music much more then because it was so much harder to come by and you actually were much more invested in any album because you either had to buy it or work hard to steal it.

FrankRedHot
July 8th 2011


6448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Is this old school day? Album fucks slays

BigHans
July 8th 2011


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuck yeah Pit

TheNotrap
August 2nd 2011


8121 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Practice is an absolute Bay Area classic.
The previous is better sure but this record is filled with excellent songs like the title track, Envy Life, Greenhouse Effect and specially Sins of Omission.

Digging: Pink Floyd - The Endless River

BigHans
August 2nd 2011


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

YOU THINK YOUR LIFES SO GRAND YOU DONT BELIEVE A WORD YOU SAY

m/

TheNotrap
August 2nd 2011


8121 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

PREACH!!!!

megadeth16
August 10th 2011


50 Comments


In my opinion best Testament album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy