Cattle Decapitation Monolith of Inhumanity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Titan
February 24th 2013


5142 Comments


there are some excellent moments on this record

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 24th 2013


14820 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The clean section in Lifestalker is absolutely insane.

Digging: Off Minor - The Heat Death of the Universe

XfingTheSullen
February 25th 2013


2737 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like the clean(ish) vocals on this album. They sound like an army of skeletons or liches chanting. They say clean vocals can't sound evil, well they should listen to this album and say that again.

Digging: Scar Symmetry - The Singularity (Phase 1 ? Neohumanity)

Cormano
March 5th 2013


980 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album rules
the video released for the single is sick, and I've watched august underground

http://www.metalinjection.net/video/cattle-decapitated-forced-gender-reassignment-nsfw

XfingTheSullen
March 5th 2013


2737 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

WHOA what an amazing video! They actually showed the wee wee!

Cormano
March 5th 2013


980 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they went too far

JokineAugustus
March 5th 2013


6251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm still liking this album. Projectile Ovulation and Gristle Licker m/

Digging: Harkonen - Harkonen

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2013


14820 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

WEEEEEEEEEE RIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIISE TO THE SLAUGHTEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRR!!
OF THE ESSENCE OF OUR BEEEEEEEEEEE-IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIINNNNNNNGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!!

XfingTheSullen
March 6th 2013


2737 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

they showed not only the wee wee but also the titties. The vid looked like totally high budget as well.

NonApplicable
March 23rd 2013


1997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That video is genuinely SHOCKING. I'm sorry but there is no reason that such a demented video should
ever be made, let alone enjoyed. I'm all for creative freedom but this has has passed into mental
illness territory.

Digging: Revocation - Deathless

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 23rd 2013


14820 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That video is a work of art, what are you smoking?@?!?

Wizard
March 23rd 2013


19549 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's not art, it's piece of shit snuff film that NIN did a very long time ago to the song "Happiness is Slavery".

Digging: Nero Di Marte - Derivae

Titan
March 23rd 2013


5142 Comments


gristle licker

lol

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 23rd 2013


14820 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They could do videos for literally any of the songs here and all would rival the works of Gordon
Willis in terms of cinematic brilliance.

Titan
March 23rd 2013


5142 Comments


they definitely put a lot into their videos for sure

NonApplicable
March 27th 2013


1997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Get a grip Jacquilbim. That video clearly crossed the line. It's brutal, gory and tasteless for
nothing but it's own sake. Take off your fanboy goggles.

I watched that NIN video and although it made me squeamish, it had artistic merit and a message behind
the video. Cattle Decapitation's vid has very little of either.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 27th 2013


14820 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wow, you certainly have it in for me don't you?

"It's brutal, gory and tasteless for nothing but it's own sake", what do you expect from a band named "Cattle Decapitation"? Did you honestly take my statements seriously? God you're an idiot..

BigPleb
March 27th 2013


37343 Comments


That 4.5 wow

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins on Io

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 27th 2013


14820 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Come @ me, Leb.

NonApplicable
March 27th 2013


1997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

My mistake. It can be difficult to detect sarcasm in writing. Although I probably should of picked it
up from that statement about Willis, originally it did seem like you were defending the video(even
Wizard was fooled).



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy