Storm Corrosion Storm Corrosion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KILL
May 2nd 2012



67023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hans agrees

Digging: Picchio dal Pozzo - Picchio dal Pozzo

joplinpicasso
May 2nd 2012



427 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

The beginning of Ljudet Innan sounds like the title track on Kayo Dot's Gamma Knife, in my opinion.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2012



16125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

He had so much more soul to his voice on albums like Blackwater Park and Still Life.



Lol. He has more soul in his voice in the beginning of Ljudet Innan than those two albums put
together. I mean, you may prefer the types of vocal melodies he was doing back then, but his range is
so much better now than it used to be. The vocals on here and on Heritage blow away everything else
he's done.

Just sounds like you wanted a more typical guitar/bass/drums album. I'm personally glad they did
something like this. Also probably didn't help going into the album with low expectations.

MO
May 2nd 2012



17332 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It is different from anything they've done before which is a nice change.

Digging: Soundtrack - Turok 2: Seeds of Evil OST

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2012



16125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hush, sweetie. The grown-ups are talking.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2012



3155 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

As much as I like Wilson's work (I haven't listened to Opeth), this is boring. The better songs here are the title track and Ljudet Innan, but even those don't help much the album.

Digging: Ufomammut - Opus Alter

johnnydeking29
May 2nd 2012



8661 Comments


Listen to Opeth

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2012



3155 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah but from what I read they're nowhere near Storm Corrosion. I'll give it a shot though, my friends are listening to them. Which album should I pick first ?

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2012



16125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ghost Reveries.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2012



3155 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Thanks, I'll be downloading Ghost Reveries immediately.

johnnydeking29
May 2nd 2012



8661 Comments


And then Morningrise

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2012



16125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cool. Hope you like metal.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2012



3155 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I only know that Akerfeldt is good at both growl and clean vocals and his guitar skills seem really good. I like metal though it's not my main interest.

johnnydeking29
May 2nd 2012



8661 Comments


You'll probs dig Opeth then

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2012



16125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, and if you care about drumming at all, Lopez is the best.

johnnydeking29
May 2nd 2012



8661 Comments


Lopez is a total beast, Masters Apprenctices and Deliverance...holy fuck. Angel, you just convinced me to listen to the whole of Deliverance
Also, the bass on Morningrise is epic

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2012



16125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, probably the best thing about Morningrise, Advent especially.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2012



3155 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah I'm into manic drumming. I hope it's not exhausting though

MO
May 2nd 2012



17332 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

funny too because the old bassist left because he wanted the bass to have more prominance in the music but akerfeldt thought fuck that

Imperial
May 2nd 2012



1681 Comments


Drag ropes was okay, does it get better?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy