Storm Corrosion Storm Corrosion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
johnnydeking29
May 1st 2012


9236 Comments


Yeah, go for it anyway

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

Wreath
May 1st 2012


85 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Wait, is this our already? I was going to submit a review for it but with the wats regarding official release dates I don't know what to do. D:

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2012


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well, it's out in Poland (and possibly some other countries), so I just went ahead and submitted mine. Should be kosher to follow suit.

Wreath
May 1st 2012


85 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'll submit it then. :3

TheNotrap
May 1st 2012


8109 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Good review, have a pos.

johnnydeking29
May 1st 2012


9236 Comments


I can't wait for this to come out here

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2012


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No, but it's good.

Can't wait for my vinyl copy to get here.

johnnydeking29
May 1st 2012


9236 Comments


Nah, it's superprog

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2012


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wealthy in mind, body, and spirit.

KILL
May 1st 2012


71965 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

and billz

Digging: Exodus - Blood In, Blood Out

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2012


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Did I ever tell you I found original copies of Los Angeles and New Day Rising?

Wizard
May 1st 2012


19523 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Holy hell did this ever suck. I mean, I love atmospheric/ folk stuff but fuck, this went absolutely nowhere. And is it just me or did Mikael's vocals suddenly just start to suck? They sound so flat compared to his stuff with Opeth.

I love the review Angel but this is nothing to praise dude. Different strokes for different folks I guess.

Digging: Godflesh - A World Lit Only By Fire

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2012


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Are you serious? His singing is better now than it's ever been.

zxlkho
May 1st 2012


3465 Comments


...are we listening to the same album??

drewcordova
May 1st 2012


705 Comments


Where the fuck did the voice from Ljudet Innan come from? I don't have perfect pitch, and can't pick out the notes that somebodies voice can hit. Can anybody tell me what notes he hits here compared to, say, Bleak?

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2012


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Akerfeldt or Wilson?

IMZA1793
May 1st 2012


843 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really don't get the hate for Grace For Drowning. I loved that album.

SpiritCrusher2
May 2nd 2012


3170 Comments


boring album

Digging: Mare Cognitum - Phobos Monolith

Wizard
May 2nd 2012


19523 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Are you serious? His singing is better now than it's ever been.

He had so much more soul to his voice on albums like Blackwater Park and Still Life. It just sounds like he struggles to make his notes ring out, especially when it's just him singing with no instruments. I notice it the most in those sections. And what the fuck were they on when they decided to put the music together? This is just a bunch of random folk licks and "Oh shit, watch me put my finger on the keyboard to create atmosphere". Really getting tired of both these guys, they used to be creative and amazing song writers.

SpiritCrusher2
May 2nd 2012


3170 Comments


"This is just a bunch of random folk licks and "Oh shit, watch me put my finger on the keyboard to create atmosphere"."

lol so true!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy