Storm Corrosion Storm Corrosion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
OmairSh
November 14th 2012


12560 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Hard

Digging: Symphony X - Underworld

LilLioness
November 14th 2012


2952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Too hard for decimals. Ya'll need to get it out of your systems.

OmairSh
November 14th 2012


12560 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Why haven't yuo rated?

OmairSh
November 14th 2012


12560 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Yes you must

LilLioness
November 14th 2012


2952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still making my mind up if 4 or 3.5. It doesn't help that I am angry that talk of secession is being taken seriously right now.

OmairSh
November 14th 2012


12560 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Needs more eerie, twisted experimentation

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
November 14th 2012


23475 Comments


Jammed this earlier today. I still really enjoy it, although it's grown off me slightly.

LilLioness
November 14th 2012


2952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, this is a four. Not a strong four (as the nerd would say), but a light four. The ideas it plays with are captivating, but just like Ne Obliviscaris' record, it does not seem to know when to quit.

OmairSh
November 14th 2012


12560 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Maybe they'll learn for next time

LilLioness
November 14th 2012


2952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hopefully. XD Yay to acoustic prog. Boo to making your best song 10 minutes when it could be better as a 7 minute song ("Drag Ropes").

OmairSh
November 14th 2012


12560 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I love prog and think it's the most diverse genre, but I'm uneasy with calling this prog, it has it's elements sure.



Whaat? Drag Ropes length was good in my opinion. If you watch it with the video it seems more suitable.

LilLioness
November 14th 2012


2952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Idk, I liked it before, but today I felt like there were bits that weren't necessary for the song.



And not that tru prog stuff...

OmairSh
November 14th 2012


12560 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Yeah I felt that to a certain extent without the video, but I still didn't mind too much. Haven't listened in a while so can't say anything currently. The guitar work is brilliant (surprise surprise).

OmairSh
November 14th 2012


12560 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

And I think I enjoy the keyboard work more :D

LilLioness
November 14th 2012


2952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their next album should be titled "I used to be a metal musician"

Chortles
November 14th 2012


18472 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i haven't jammed this in months but i remember it being pretty sweet

Digging: Dropdead - 1st LP

OmairSh
November 14th 2012


12560 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Then they'll have to prepare for stones to be thrown at their windows

OmairSh
November 14th 2012


12560 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Yeah Chortles it's passable

LilLioness
November 14th 2012


2952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Chortler, you should jam to it during the next rainstorm. Probs will be perfect for then.



Oma, but their soft rock reinforced windows will protect them. ;)

mangamusicfan
November 23rd 2012


23 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

decent album it had its moment's



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy