Beach House Bloom
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
klap
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2012


10543 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

oh my god another boring beach house album you don't say

Digging: Jessie Ware - Tough Love

chambered69
May 1st 2012


1253 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

this is wayyyy better than team dream tho

DeadBeat
May 1st 2012


529 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is enjoyable

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 1st 2012


23965 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

woah now Sam stop being wrong about everything

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

StrangerofSorts
Contributing Reviewer
May 1st 2012


2719 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Wait... 4.2?

What the fuck?

AggravatedYeti
May 1st 2012


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Rudy you're not allowed in this thread.

get out.

AggravatedYeti
May 1st 2012


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

also album is bomb.

yup.

LifeAsAChipmunk
May 1st 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I thought I'd like this a lot. I may need to re-listen to this some time.

mast3rshake16
May 1st 2012


109 Comments


This is beautiful music plain and simple... you may find it booring but what are you expecting?

its indie dream pop. go lay by the pool on a nice spring day and tell me this isnt a good soundtrack for your life at that very moment.

will i listen to this while i work out? on my drive to work? no...


its not a 4.5 by any means (id say 3.5).. but its still GOOD music

bloc
May 1st 2012


34998 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album's good once you snip off half of Irene.

Digging: The Birthday Massacre - Superstition

StrangerofSorts
Contributing Reviewer
May 1st 2012


2719 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is beautiful music plain and simple... you may find it booring but what are you expecting?

its indie dream pop. go lay by the pool on a nice spring day and tell me this isnt a good soundtrack for your life at that very moment.

will i listen to this while i work out? on my drive to work? no...


its not a 4.5 by any means (id say 3.5).. but its still GOOD music


To be honest, I could listen to someone slapping on a wall and say it's a 5 because hey, what do you expect? It's a bloke slapping on a wall. Not going to get any better.

On this site, an average of 4.2 puts it up there with albums that still hold up as fantastic today (from the likes of The National/ Radiohead etc.). Forgive me for being the slightest bit confused now that a pretty so-so indie pop record is said to be equal just because "it has its place".



LifeAsAChipmunk
May 1st 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

'On this site, an average of 4.2 puts it up there with albums that still hold up as fantastic today (from the likes of The National/ Radiohead etc.). Forgive me for being the slightest bit confused now that a pretty so-so indie pop record is said to be equal just because "it has its place".'

The Nation and Radiohead have 1000s of votes, this has less than 100. Clearly, the scores are incomparable at this point.

Anthracks
May 1st 2012


3774 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Are people actually defending the song structures on here? *make riff...repeat for 2 minutes, play 30 second bridge, go back to riff for 1:30*

Digging: Ariel Pink - Pom Pom

Anthracks
May 1st 2012


3774 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

called dream pop for a reason i guess

Anthracks
May 1st 2012


3774 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

yeah people who prefer good genres are pretty hilarious lol

first of all, this is entry-level dream pop. if you're such a dream-pop elitist why are you so crazy over this?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2012


31475 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

To be honest, I could listen to someone slapping on a wall and say it's a 5 because hey, what do you expect? It's a bloke slapping on a wall. Not going to get any better.

On this site, an average of 4.2 puts it up there with albums that still hold up as fantastic today (from the likes of The National/ Radiohead etc.). Forgive me for being the slightest bit confused now that a pretty so-so indie pop record is said to be equal just because "it has its place".


Uh, hmmmm

His first comment was about placing the album in some kind of context, it has nothing to do with what he considers to be great and/or music

Secondly, why would anyone consider this equal with any album that has been out for x amount of years and might have upwards of 1000 ratings? Do you think at all before you say things?

Digging: Hyperdub - Hyperdub 10.4

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2012


31475 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yes, but can it run Crysis?
I don't know, but does it like Eve 6?

Anthracks
May 2nd 2012


3774 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

as if your statement didn't imply some sort of mastery of dream pop

gabethepiratesquid
May 2nd 2012


4521 Comments


tbf foxxxy when you were like "lol@everyone who has never listened to dream pop" it did kind of imply a "I'm pretty well-versed and knowledgable in dream pop myself hardy har har"

StrangerofSorts
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2012


2719 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Uh, hmmmm

His first comment was about placing the album in some kind of context, it has nothing to do with what he considers to be great and/or music

Secondly, why would anyone consider this equal with any album that has been out for x amount of years and might have upwards of 1000 ratings? Do you think at all before you say things?


Thank you kindly for the interjection but 1) I answered that first little part in the bit that you quoted. In fact that is what all of what I said was about and as far as I can see there's no other way of interpreting it. I was taking issue with the concept that the fact that an album has a certain context can mean that you can ignore other flaws about it.

As for the ratings part: ratings don't really have a tendency to change too much once there's this mass of votes already. Statistically wise it would be quite unlikely for all those who've voted so far to have some invisible bias and psychologically wise people rate in context of what other people (do ask if that needs explaining). Add to that the fact that the album isn't even out yet so votes will still be going up for a while and we get a smaller difference.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy