Beach House Bloom
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sniper
May 1st 2012


19076 Comments


summer, probably.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 1st 2012


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

can someone shoutbox me a link for this?

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

sniper
May 1st 2012


19076 Comments


i've been using torrents again... :/

Winesburgohio
May 1st 2012


1040 Comments


I mean I like this but

Also Myth sounds suspiciously like Blue Sky Black Death's 'The Era when we sang', anyone else getting that?

Digging: Catasexual Urge Motivation - The Encyclopedia of Serial Murders

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 1st 2012


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

was actually surprisingly easy to find on mediafire.

LifeAsAChipmunk
May 1st 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

'typical argument on sputnik:

User A: I don't like this
User B: *looks through User A's ratings to find something generally maligned* HAHA YOU LIKE ________ YOU MORON

the end'

How long did it take you to figure that out?

Anthracks
May 1st 2012


3758 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

am i supposed to know who you are?

Digging: Radio Moscow - Magical Dirt

LifeAsAChipmunk
May 1st 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

No, not really.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 1st 2012


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

dude it's fucking LifeAsAChipmunk show some respect

LifeAsAChipmunk
May 1st 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Lol, what?

isenriver
May 1st 2012


3 Comments


Loving this album so far, it's different from Teen Dream as you said the vocals are more prominent and it feels more direct. It's to early for me to tell if I like it more, but if there is one issue I have it's the 6-7 minutes of silence on the last track. Why do bands do this? It removes me from the mood and feels a little tacky.

lobby
May 1st 2012


1251 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

So is this streaming, or should this review be deleted?

gabethepiratesquid
May 1st 2012


4521 Comments


"actually you're not correct, that would be a solid 4"
SHIT you're right, that's what I get for doing it in my head.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2012


10271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"im not sure what that has to do with beach house. you guys are always trying to pull irrelevant things into the mix. stay focused"

But the way that I took what Scoot said was that this album was another form of masturbation, if that makes sense. Not sure that he was making fun of it at all

I mean, he certainly could have been, but just sayin.

ThunderNeutral21
May 1st 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

wont be checking this out since teen dream was a snoozefest and when i saw em live they made me sleepy

StrangerofSorts
Contributing Reviewer
May 1st 2012


2714 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This album's just kind of boring to me. They're coasting.

bloc
May 1st 2012


34919 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Obtained this today, will listen soon.

chambered69
May 1st 2012


1253 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

This album's just kind of boring to me. They're coasting



i agree in a way, the songwriting is very good here but kinda formulaic sounding to me

Paracletus96
May 1st 2012


306 Comments


I think the songwriting is better than Teen Dream, which is a decent album on its own.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 1st 2012


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

eh, this is alright. agree with the formulaic/coasting sentiments.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy