Marilyn Manson Born Villain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Acanthus
April 26th 2012


9542 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I like how he sings in different keys on this, and I can see bloc's point a bit as well.

Digging: Falls of Rauros - The Light That Dwells in Rotten Wood

ChrisWyatt
April 26th 2012


88 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Apart from Children of Cain and Lay Down this is quite dog shit

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

Acanthus
April 26th 2012


9542 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

You just not a fan or did you like his last two?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 26th 2012


31161 Comments


Vid for the title track is sooooo bad

Digging: LV and Joshua Idehen - Islands

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
April 26th 2012


28517 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

is that the shia labeuf one i heard about mad long ago lol

BassDemon333
April 26th 2012


3377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I wouldn't really call that a vid for the title track, most of the music playing in it is from Overneath the Path of Misery. The actual title track on here is pretty good.

Digging: Mudvayne - L.D. 50

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 26th 2012


31161 Comments


Whatever it is its shite. Hold up, lemme just throw a bunch of 14-year old gothic imagery together and reclaim my place at the top of the Twilight mountain

BassDemon333
April 26th 2012


3377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I have to agree, I didn't like it much either. It should have nothing to do with this because while that sucked the album itself is good

Acanthus
April 26th 2012


9542 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

14-year old gothic imagery

Yup, putting eyeballs in vagina's and sewing people's cheek's together is most definitely gothic.

-_-

You know better than this.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 26th 2012


31161 Comments


You know what I mean

When I said "14 year old" I was insinuating that it would be pseudo "evil" imagery

Acanthus
April 26th 2012


9542 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Of course, though the video DID however let people know he was, quite frankly, alive and working on something.

Tbh I've never liked his more serious videos or "talk-real-slow" moments, I don't think it suits him.

supercoven
April 26th 2012


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lay Down and Children of Cain are embarrassingly bad. The rest of the album however is the best thing since ACSS.

WhiteNoise
April 26th 2012


3147 Comments


"Mansons vocal delivery on this is awesome"

Too bad he didn't deliver live... worst performace i've ever seen. From what i've heard from this is alright I guess, probably a 3 from me.



insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
April 26th 2012


3395 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, he sounds horrible live. He just keeps drinking before performing and he can't even hold a verse together without sounding off key or tired. He's become what Reznor said in an interview a while ago.

Digging: Amplifier - Mystoria

Acanthus
April 26th 2012


9542 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Speaking of Reznor, here's hoping his new album is better than The Slip even thought about being.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
April 26th 2012


3395 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The Slip is okay, especially given the fact it was released for free. Also, it was designed to accompany the Lights In The Sky tour. Anyway, it is better than Manson's last albums.

Acanthus
April 26th 2012


9542 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I'd say it's about even, meaning at best it's a 2.5; Reznor, like Manson, needs to step up his game.

Tyrael
April 26th 2012


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Reznor lost his touch a long time ago

that soundtrack he did was a big fail too

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

ChrisWyatt
April 26th 2012


88 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@Acanthus Loved Mechanical Animals and Holy Wood, a couple of tracks off the last 3 have been ok, but this just seems like he has finally run out of ideas and doing a terrible impersonation of himself

Timmons
April 26th 2012


561 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

AAAH IM SO GLAD THIS IS ACTUALLY GOOD!




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy