Death Grips The Money Store
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
April 25th 2012



17999 Comments


COME

ON

Digging: Autechre - Draft 7.30

Feels
April 25th 2012



266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review

Digging: Tame Impala - Lonerism

lucazade22
April 25th 2012



531 Comments


Yeah, really good review. But I don't see how people don't like the voice...it suits the beats perfectly!

SpyMan
April 25th 2012



69 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Totally disagree about Ride and all the points you made on him, but well written anyway.

ITsHxCTOASTER
April 25th 2012



2474 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah this is a good review even though I really dig the album

letsgofishing
April 25th 2012



900 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

OH NOES!

You rated the album below a 4.5. Insta-neg.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Choirs of the Eye

Adabelle
April 25th 2012



4213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sweet review bro

Archelaos
April 25th 2012



241 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Thanks for all of the compliments, everyone

To address a few points:

This reads more like a 2.0

People who can't dig the vox fail


Can you give examples of why you think it reads more like a 2? I wasn't particularly scathing in my analysis and I gave credit where I felt it was due. I don't like the vocals, but I'm not close-minded, I see their appeal, it's just preferential and I took that into consideration.

This album has literally been out for a day and it's already being called overrated? Come on.

Time is an irrelevant factor when weighing something's worth. The point is, there are several reviews out for this already and many have given it glowing endorsement. Plus, most professional critics receive albums far ahead of their scheduled due date.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
April 25th 2012



6315 Comments


Have this, but haven't listened. It really seems a polarising record, so that's always interesting.

Nice work!

Digging: Sully - Blue

chambered69
April 25th 2012



1253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

B*TCH Please you must be smoking rock

disagree but good review x2

BewilderedLemon
April 25th 2012



123 Comments


Shit review, great album.

chambered69
April 25th 2012



1253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

lol

Archelaos
April 25th 2012



241 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

For a few hours I thought this was growing on me, but after the umpteenth time playing it, I don't think I'm going to raise my rating. It's a little too abrasive and disjointed for my liking.

chambered69
April 25th 2012



1253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

poor baby

Archelaos
April 25th 2012



241 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

=/ Random hostility... You're a little slow-witted, aren't you?

chambered69
April 25th 2012



1253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

aint nothin hostile man ur just a puss :]

Archelaos
April 25th 2012



241 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

You know that's a form of affectionate address, right? Either that or you're calling me a female cat.

chambered69
April 25th 2012



1253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

ur silly

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 25th 2012



21548 Comments


this is really really really good for a second review

pos'd

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
April 25th 2012



7018 Comments


The featured review should be representative of the popular opinion imo

Digging: Braid - No Coast



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy