Death Grips The Money Store
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
lancebramsay
April 24th 2012


1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

LOL. Negs upon negs. You got owned, dude.

Review reads like a 6/5 btw.

I called it ugly and rotten, how does that make it 6/5?

AsoTamaki
April 24th 2012


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I was pretty sure you meant that as a positive thing. "This is imperfection at its finest", etc.

Also, lol "In the future, the only music is Death Grips."

letsgofishing
April 24th 2012


902 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I really dislike these guys actually, must be missing something. or you're all wrong. Yeah that's it, you're all wrong

went to neg, accidentally pos'd.

UnkleUrple
April 24th 2012


129 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The ego is your greatest enemy.
/Revolverstyle

lancebramsay
April 24th 2012


1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I was pretty sure you meant that as a positive thing. "This is imperfection at its finest", etc.

Also, lol "In the future, the only music is Death Grips."

It's both positive and negative. This is a polarizing group, most certainly. The reasons why some people love them are the same exact reasons why people hate them. I guess this review was a little too experimental, the idea was that it could read as both good and bad.

Thanks for the POS, I tried my best to make sense of the insanity that is known as Death Grips.

daIceman
April 24th 2012


401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i think it's nice review, dont know why so many negative points...

POS'd !

lancebramsay
April 24th 2012


1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

i think it's nice review, dont know why so many negative points...

POS'd !

Thanks!

daIceman
April 24th 2012


401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

**ALERT OFFTOPIC**

Cancer for Cure beeing leaked !!!


Thanks!

np review is nice, too many halfbrained people here

Archelaos
April 24th 2012


241 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is a hard album to write on.

lancebramsay
April 24th 2012


1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

it certainly is a tough cookie

lucasjcockcroft
April 24th 2012


3707 Comments


i need to check this

eternium
April 24th 2012


16338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is better the louder you play it. So much energy.

captaincrunch11
April 24th 2012


1209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pos'd

lancebramsay
April 24th 2012


1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Appreciate it. And yes, this is best played at 11.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2012


31161 Comments


I can see why people aren't getting behind this review. Somehow, while not really talking about the music at all you've managed to be about as hyperbolic as possible

Digging: LV and Joshua Idehen - Islands

sniper
April 24th 2012


19049 Comments


i didn't neg but i didn't really like the review. album is much more listenable than exmilitary.

lancebramsay
April 24th 2012


1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I really tried to avoid talking about the actual music because it is so damn hard to describe. I just wanted to say my piece on its cultural significance.

Funeralopolis
April 24th 2012


11344 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that would be a good idea if this was a sociology website

Digging: No Joy - Wait to Pleasure

lancebramsay
April 24th 2012


1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I was just a little upset because it got 7 negs in the first 5 min. Thanks for not negging though ;)

lancebramsay
April 24th 2012


1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I would argue that albums are more than just music, a reviewer needs to see the whole picture.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy