Death Grips The Money Store
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
lancebramsay
April 24th 2012



1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

LOL. Negs upon negs. You got owned, dude.

Review reads like a 6/5 btw.

I called it ugly and rotten, how does that make it 6/5?

AsoTamaki
April 24th 2012



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I was pretty sure you meant that as a positive thing. "This is imperfection at its finest", etc.

Also, lol "In the future, the only music is Death Grips."

letsgofishing
April 24th 2012



900 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I really dislike these guys actually, must be missing something. or you're all wrong. Yeah that's it, you're all wrong

went to neg, accidentally pos'd.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Choirs of the Eye

UnkleUrple
April 24th 2012



129 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The ego is your greatest enemy.
/Revolverstyle

lancebramsay
April 24th 2012



1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I was pretty sure you meant that as a positive thing. "This is imperfection at its finest", etc.

Also, lol "In the future, the only music is Death Grips."

It's both positive and negative. This is a polarizing group, most certainly. The reasons why some people love them are the same exact reasons why people hate them. I guess this review was a little too experimental, the idea was that it could read as both good and bad.

Thanks for the POS, I tried my best to make sense of the insanity that is known as Death Grips.

daIceman
April 24th 2012



388 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i think it's nice review, dont know why so many negative points...

POS'd !

Digging: Shabazz Palaces - Lese Majesty

lancebramsay
April 24th 2012



1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

i think it's nice review, dont know why so many negative points...

POS'd !

Thanks!

daIceman
April 24th 2012



388 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

**ALERT OFFTOPIC**

Cancer for Cure beeing leaked !!!


Thanks!

np review is nice, too many halfbrained people here

Archelaos
April 24th 2012



241 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is a hard album to write on.

lancebramsay
April 24th 2012



1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

it certainly is a tough cookie

lucasjcockcroft
April 24th 2012



3702 Comments


i need to check this

eternium
April 24th 2012



16304 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is better the louder you play it. So much energy.

captaincrunch11
April 24th 2012



1198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pos'd

lancebramsay
April 24th 2012



1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Appreciate it. And yes, this is best played at 11.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2012



30859 Comments


I can see why people aren't getting behind this review. Somehow, while not really talking about the music at all you've managed to be about as hyperbolic as possible

Digging: Calyx and Teebee - FabricLive.76

sniper
April 24th 2012



18929 Comments


i didn't neg but i didn't really like the review. album is much more listenable than exmilitary.

Digging: Towers - Bel Air Highrise Plantation

lancebramsay
April 24th 2012



1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I really tried to avoid talking about the actual music because it is so damn hard to describe. I just wanted to say my piece on its cultural significance.

Funeralopolis
April 24th 2012



10980 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that would be a good idea if this was a sociology website

Digging: Islander - Violence and Destruction

lancebramsay
April 24th 2012



1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I was just a little upset because it got 7 negs in the first 5 min. Thanks for not negging though ;)

lancebramsay
April 24th 2012



1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I would argue that albums are more than just music, a reviewer needs to see the whole picture.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy