Torture Chain Time is but a Doorway to the Incinerator
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Motiv3
April 24th 2012


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This was really good on first listen.

Evreaia
April 24th 2012


4188 Comments


Gotta check this bands back-catalog, this was great and you guys say those others are even better.

Digging: Bill Laswell, David Chaim Smith and John Zorn - The Dream Membrane

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2012


16746 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this ruled. Review was good but:



At times you may hear melodies similar to early Dark Tranquility




No way

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2012


19519 Comments


cant find a link for mountains of hate anywhere wonderful

Digging: Philip Glass - Music in Twelve Parts

Shuyin
April 24th 2012


12335 Comments


'Benighted is crazy yo, hailing from the frostbitten fjords of Ft Lauderdale, Florida, Matron Thorn puts out 30+ releases of the trvest most raw atmospheric black metulz in 5 years. What a luminary...a poet...a bard......a. visual and musical genius...'

now that was fucking hilarious, you got me m/

still love that band tho :]

MoosechriS
April 24th 2012


5145 Comments


This sounds damn awesome need to hear this, also cool review bro pos'd

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2012


16746 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I dunno I guess I just don't hear it or maybe I've listened to early DT so much that I don't see similarities.

ThroneOfAgony
April 24th 2012


3485 Comments


Great review



SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2012


4469 Comments


Good review, mate. Pos'd.
I looked this up on youtube, it's brutal.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2012


16746 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's brief in many parts but I can't help but noticing them which I felt really gave this demo a unique feel




Can you think of any specific examples or times when they occur? I'd like to go back and listen and see if maybe I just overlooked it.

chambered69
April 24th 2012


1253 Comments


almost thought this band was torture chan i got happy for a moment

Motiv3
April 24th 2012


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this rules hard

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2012


16746 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I guess I just don't hear it. They don't sound like melodic death and certainly not like gothenburg melodic death. Thanks for pointing them out though.

Wizard
April 24th 2012


19825 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good review. Older demos by these guys are way better.

Digging: Prurient - Through the Window

Hawks
April 24th 2012


36697 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sweet review dude. This rules.

Digging: Coalesce - 0:12 Revolution in Just Listening

Graveyard
April 24th 2012


5963 Comments


Hawks for staff

rasputin
April 24th 2012


14656 Comments


from the couple of listens i had it doesn't seem to surpass mountains of hate or legacy of blood, but it's still torture chain (i.e. excellent). glad i picked up a copy though, this will sell out fast.

ZedO
April 25th 2012


1096 Comments


whoa, another good black metal review from captain, pos'd bro!

rasputin
April 25th 2012


14656 Comments


you bought a cassette? was it released on any other formats?


yeah only released on cassette, as with all their other records

there's vinyl repress in the works for the across great landscapes tape though

Motiv3
April 25th 2012


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I better get a hold of the other demos/albums by these guys.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy