Torture Chain Time is but a Doorway to the Incinerator
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BallsToTheWall
April 24th 2012



44164 Comments


Benighted is crazy yo, hailing from the frostbitten fjords of Ft Lauderdale, Florida, Matron Thorn puts out 30+ releases of the trvest most raw atmospheric black metulz in 5 years. What a luminary...a poet...a bard......a. visual and musical genius...

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2012



18005 Comments


hahahaha

and yeah captn i forgot about the editing thing, but i just thought it'd be a cool tidbit to put in there

Digging: Autechre - Draft 7.30

Evreaia
April 24th 2012



3953 Comments


Damn this is gooooooooooooooooood.

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2012



18005 Comments


Across Great Landscapes is better if you havent heard it yet

CaptainDooRight
April 24th 2012



28306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks Seed :]

Yeah hyp I'd be way down to throw it in there, wouldn't hurt a thing.
Hopefully they get that editor working soon.

I didn't notice any nostalgic moments in the opener but it does sound like it could be theme-like

Everyone one of their demos are solid, there was just something about the cohesiveness that really clicked with me on this one

Digging: IQ - The Road of Bones

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2012



18005 Comments


i actually havent heard the first demo yet i need to though

and yeah ive seen The Thing about 50 times so i can recognize the theme pretty easily haha

CaptainDooRight
April 24th 2012



28306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Across Great Landscapes to a Legacy of Blood is a close in enjoyability to this but I though mountains was better than Landscapes. Just a different feel. But yeah you should check them all out Hyp. guaranteed to please

Motiv3
April 24th 2012



8906 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This was really good on first listen.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Evreaia
April 24th 2012



3953 Comments


Gotta check this bands back-catalog, this was great and you guys say those others are even better.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2012



16242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this ruled. Review was good but:

At times you may hear melodies similar to early Dark Tranquility


No way

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2012



18005 Comments


cant find a link for mountains of hate anywhere wonderful

CaptainDooRight
April 24th 2012



28306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sorry that didn't gel with you Crysis. I felt it did have a similair riffs but that's just me I could or would edit if I could but oh well. glad u thought rev was dec



Shuyin
April 24th 2012



11106 Comments


'Benighted is crazy yo, hailing from the frostbitten fjords of Ft Lauderdale, Florida, Matron Thorn puts out 30+ releases of the trvest most raw atmospheric black metulz in 5 years. What a luminary...a poet...a bard......a. visual and musical genius...'

now that was fucking hilarious, you got me m/

still love that band tho :]

Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta II: Dialogue with the Stars

MoosechriS
April 24th 2012



4769 Comments


This sounds damn awesome need to hear this, also cool review bro pos'd

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2012



16242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I dunno I guess I just don't hear it or maybe I've listened to early DT so much that I don't see similarities.

CaptainDooRight
April 24th 2012



28306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks Chris, I know you'll enjoy this

CaptainDooRight
April 24th 2012



28306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I dunno I guess I just don't hear it or maybe I've listened to early DT so much that I don't see similarities."

yeah bro it's not a major identifier but I couldn't help in noticing various riffs that really gave off that melodic feel, more so in the slower tempo harmonies from The Gallery. It's brief in many parts but I can't help but noticing them which I felt really gave this demo a unique feel

ThroneOfAgony
April 24th 2012



3485 Comments


Great review



CaptainDooRight
April 24th 2012



28306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thanks buddy :], check this man I could see you liking it

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2012



4379 Comments


Good review, mate. Pos'd.
I looked this up on youtube, it's brutal.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy