Jack White Blunderbuss
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LepreCon
April 24th 2012


4156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Badass album is badass

WhiteNoise
April 24th 2012


3253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Awesome album. I feel it would've been stronger if it just had ONE more rockin' number like Sixteen Saltines.

RosaParks
April 24th 2012


15049 Comments


album is awesome

DruggieDougie
April 24th 2012


185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love this album. I thought he'd do another Raconteurs album before he tried solo, but this is great.
I fuckin love the amount of piano in this album!

FelixCulpa
April 25th 2012


1240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Awesome album. I feel it would've been stronger if it just had ONE more rockin' number like Sixteen Saltines."

Pretty much feel the same way. Nice review as well Rudy!

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 25th 2012


7464 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The record is classy as hell, but it lacks the oomph factor in my opinion.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
April 25th 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

^ Pretty much my thoughts

Shiola36
April 25th 2012


35 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Solid review. Said everything I felt about the record.

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
April 25th 2012


1477 Comments


I need this ASAP.


El_Goodo
April 25th 2012


1008 Comments


Pretty cool album. It's nice to hear something different from Jack, although I don't think this matches up with the Stripes or The Raconteurs. But it's got quite a few great tracks, my favourite is actually "Hip (eponymous) Poor Boy" such a catchy song and personally I think it's Jack's best vocal performance he's just everywhere on that one.

El_Goodo
April 25th 2012


1008 Comments


Definitely could have used some more rocking tracks like "Sixteen Saltines" though I agree.

klap
Staff Reviewer
April 25th 2012


10583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not sure it's my favorite but poor boy is very close

Digging: Charli XCX - Sucker

klap
Staff Reviewer
April 25th 2012


10583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

also for the record i think the best two things white has done are white blood cells and consolers of the lonely

YoYoMancuso
April 25th 2012


11223 Comments


I've heard the singles and they're really impressive, can't wait to buy the entire album when I hit Target this weekend.

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
April 26th 2012


1477 Comments


Consolers is mine for sure.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 26th 2012


7321 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I need to try this. Super review.

TheMULQ
April 26th 2012


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Love it!

Knott-
Emeritus
April 26th 2012


10198 Comments


I really don't think I like this guy or anything he's ever done : /

I really, really don't get it.

FelixCulpa
April 26th 2012


1240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Too bad.

JamesSheasgreen
April 27th 2012


5 Comments


Jack white sounds good but I kinda miss Meg's drumming at certain times.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy