Bersarin Quartett II
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Oceanus
April 21st 2012


877 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Cool review, man. Convinced me to check this out, and I'm not disappointed so far.

liledman
April 21st 2012


3826 Comments


the strings do sound kind of cheesy actually, im surprised at the high ratings too riff.

its average ambient with strings.

StrangerofSorts
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2012


2719 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

When I get as cynical as you guys I'm going to throw myself off a bridge.



StrangerofSorts
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2012


2719 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Also Jonny, I'm inclined to agree with Xenophanes. That last paragraph does sound relatively condescending, it kinda seems like you're claiming your opinion to be gospel. Other than that and part of the first paragraph I believe it's a good review."

But you of all people know that my opinion IS gospel...

And the whole condescending thing was really not meant to be the case, I wrote it with the aim of insistent nudging towards getting people to listen to it. It's just an annoying by-product, I guess, and I would change it to try and remove that feeling but for some reason I can't edit it -.-

liledman
April 21st 2012


3826 Comments


i dont know if im being cynical, i just disagree with the high ratings for this album.

baseline im not sure why you say 'AMERICAN composers' like that, and morton feldman has nothing to do with this, but i suggest you go with your heart and your own dumb opinions.

Ponton
Emeritus
April 21st 2012


5819 Comments


here it goes, about to be blown away by this sputnik 5/5



Digging: Gates - Bloom and Breathe

liledman
April 21st 2012


3826 Comments


now thats some cynicism ^

Spare
April 21st 2012


5448 Comments


well-informed cynicism

Digging: Forth Wanderers - Tough Love

liledman
April 21st 2012


3826 Comments


also true

StrangerofSorts
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2012


2719 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm not quite sure how "cheesy" came into this, because it's not really the right word. Indulgent, perhaps, but not cheesy. At any point during this album I could have stopped myself and said "no, I'm not going to get carried away with this because it isn't being completely introverted, convoluted or restrained" but I didn't. For such a subjective medium it would be stupid of me to do so.

Frankly, I don't care if the whole fucking world hates this album. This faux-intellectual attitude towards music - and especially this kind of music - is getting ridiculous. As far as everyone should be concerned, you've read just one opinion on the album. Everyone has to look down on everyone else. Fuck it, I'm off to listen to Deadmau5 and maybe then some LMFAO if I'm in the mood.

http://img.instructables.com/files/deriv/FLG/HVFE/FBHXD0M5/FLGHVFEFBHXD0M5.SMALL.gif

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"http://img.instructables.com/files/deriv/FLG/HVFE/FBHXD0M5/FLGHVFEFBHXD0M5.SMALL.gif"

Lol

StrangerofSorts
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2012


2719 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"butthurt much"

very much

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2012


31608 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm not quite sure why you get so worked up over the fact that some people just don't enjoy the same things that you do. Do you love it? If so, who cares what other people think? We'd all love it if we reviewed an album and everyone jumped on it, but at the end of the day you've found something you enjoy and that's all that should matter

Digging: Theo Parrish - American Intelligence

ThroneOfAgony
April 21st 2012


3485 Comments


I agree. I really hate to say it but my ultimate guilty pleasure is the backstreet boys.....

StrangerofSorts
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2012


2719 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Dev: No I think i made it clear that I'm fine that people don't like it. It's just the attitude
that's sprung up that means people can't just stop at "i don't agree, here's why [...] but whatever."


I even explicitly stated what you ended your comment with - so I'm not really sure what you're getting
at if I'm perfectly honest.

ThroneOfAgony
April 21st 2012


3485 Comments


'http://img.instructables.com/files/deriv/FLG/HVFE/FBHXD0M5/FLGHVFEFBHXD0M5.SMALL.gif"

lol holy fucking shit

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2012


31608 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Frankly, I don't care if the whole fucking world hates this album. This faux-intellectual attitude towards music - and especially this kind of music - is getting ridiculous. As far as everyone should be concerned, you've read just one opinion on the album. Everyone has to look down on everyone else. Fuck it, I'm off to listen to Deadmau5 and maybe then some LMFAO if I'm in the mood.


Sorry, I just read this as someone who has taken things just a little bit too personally


StrangerofSorts
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2012


2719 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the gif at the end must have flown by you, then. I put that there specifically for the purpose of assuring that it didn't come across as too serious.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2012


31608 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If anything it simply reinforced the frustration ;)

StrangerofSorts
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2012


2719 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nah if I was pissed off I'd have linked this

http://i.imgur.com/1PY2k.gif



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy