Torche Harmonicraft
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Spec
April 22nd 2012



27136 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review.

Digging: Rinoa - An Age Among Them

Wolfhorde
April 22nd 2012



13011 Comments


"This is an ideal summer album."
True.

Spec
April 22nd 2012



27136 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Was gonna say. Now that the weather is nice, the album has been clicking.

Wizard
April 22nd 2012



19335 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"This is an ideal summer album."
True.


Double truth and I can't get enough of this album.

Digging: YOB - Clearing The Path To Ascend

bigguytoo9
April 22nd 2012



242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

great band on record or live, cant wait to see them again for sure.

Smashizm
April 23rd 2012



1 Comments


@wizard : Juan was never our main song writer, steve has always been the main writer. Juan added his touch to Steve's sound with his leads and contributed riffs to songs, and wrote a few here and there, but steve has always been the driving force as far as writing and arranging is concerned. Also, we parted ways with Juan in 2008... Been 4 years now. Just wanted to clear that up, not getting defensive at all about it. Juan was mega talented and is still playing in multiple bands. Thanks for all the positive feedback everyone!! Greg, this is one hell of a review, we are very flattered!! - Rick

Wizard
April 23rd 2012



19335 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Son of a bitch Decibel Mag, they made it out to be like it was the end of times for you guys after he departed (even going so far as to say it affected the sound on this record which I can't hear at all). In fact, I'm having a hard time picking a favourite between this and Meanderthal because I see no difference minus the fact that this record is a bit more concise. Either way, you guys rule, please come play London, Ontario, Canada!!!

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 23rd 2012



7361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Smashizm:
Thanks man. Much appreciated. Keep up the good work! I'd like to see you live too. I guess it's hardly possible as I live in Poland. But, who knows? It'd be awesome if you toured Europe.

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

Wizard
April 23rd 2012



19335 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Greg, I apologize for the mix-up in facts surrounding this album. Damn media slant I tells ya!

Wolfhorde
April 23rd 2012



13011 Comments


"Was gonna say. Now that the weather is nice, the album has been clicking."
Wanna give me some of that? Will probably take another month for the good weather to hit the throttle here.

But hell yeah, Snakes Are Charmed.

Photon
April 24th 2012



1292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is as good as Meanderthal, i need to bump my rating

MO
April 24th 2012



18517 Comments


review is ace, nicely done, will check this out

Ponton
Emeritus
April 24th 2012



5790 Comments


if it's catchy ill bite

Wolfhorde
April 24th 2012



13011 Comments


Torche is always catchy.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2012



7361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This cover looks great on the front page. Thanks Jom.

@Wizard:
No problem man. It's sometimes very confusing. You don't know who/which magazine you should believe.


greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2012



7361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

As its cover art suggests, listening to Harmonicraft is like taking a unicorn ride through stoner rock heaven.

^Here's an alternative summary.



SteelErectedb4you8er
April 24th 2012



2616 Comments


Nice to see you get props from the dudes of Torche, Greg, and a feature. Cheers, awesome record. A buddy of mine bought the vinyl today, and it comes with a lollipop mat, haha...so awesome.

Inveigh
April 24th 2012



24944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I need to listen to this, Torche rules. great review as always dude.


also it's always awesome when a band member pops into a thread, definitely the ultimate stamp of approval.

Digging: YOB - Clearing The Path To Ascend

SteelErectedb4you8er
April 24th 2012



2616 Comments


Yeah, Inveigh, get on it. If you liked all the other records, this one is no exception. Really good stuff. It's on spotify.

nex77
April 24th 2012



43 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice review greg. As someone said, I'll probably bump my rating up tomorrow. Start low and build it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy