Torche Harmonicraft
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
jefflebowski
August 17th 2013


8514 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

well that's that debate over then, cheers

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
August 17th 2013


12446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol Wizard.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
August 17th 2013


12446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Personally, I don't find the mix that bad, but everyone has different thoughts. I can't stand the mix on the latest Karnivool albums mix, but I think I'm a minority there.

jefflebowski
August 17th 2013


8514 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

http://www.dr.loudness-war.info/details.php?id=20397



and that's presumably the vinyl master

greg84
Emeritus
August 17th 2013


7581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah that's mp3 master as they stated. For me, the album's sound's not overly distorted. You know that sludge is the type of music that basically relies on distortion. The production is great on this one, but to each his own.

Digging: IDLES - Brutalism

jefflebowski
August 17th 2013


8514 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

sure, the dense sound certainly gives the guitars plenty of punch

qiblas
August 26th 2013


449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mixing heavy, thickness with pop. I love it!

Emyay
March 6th 2014


6268 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

just listened to the floor s/t. album needs a review hard. i mean, its basically a torche album, but still

Inveigh
May 15th 2014


26175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm pretty sensitive to poor mixing/eq but have no issue whatsoever with this one





KISS ME DUDELY

Wizard
May 15th 2014


20074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wish these guys would get back together soon. New Floor sucked and lacked the creativity of this.

Inveigh
May 15th 2014


26175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haven't heard the new Floor but new Torche would always be welcome in my book. everything they've done rules, especially this, Meanderthal and In Return

Emyay
May 16th 2014


6268 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah only gave the new floor a cursory listen but nothing caught my ear.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
May 16th 2014


12446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn, been a while since I jammed this beast.

tempest--
August 4th 2014


19582 Comments


thought this was a bit of a let down back in 2012 but every time I listen to it, it gets better and better

greg84
Emeritus
August 4th 2014


7581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed. It's an awesome summer album. Plus, the artwork of the decade.

MeatSalad
August 4th 2014


16695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Production on this is awes

evilford
August 4th 2014


37363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah it rules I haven't listened to these guys in forever, should do it soon

Digging: Acid King - Busse Woods

jtswope
September 23rd 2014


5079 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Production on this is awes [2]



DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
September 23rd 2014


12446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

[3]



Opening track is a killer

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
September 22nd 2016


11482 Comments


gonna check this tonight lol

Digging: Mount Eerie - A Crow Looked At Me



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy