Anathema Weather Systems
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Themac
April 19th 2012


52 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty sure Steven Wilson had nothing to do with this album, think it was WHBWH he said that about

Dreamflight
April 19th 2012


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^^ he's right. There is absolutely no reference to Steven Wilson in the booklet. The band themselves produced the whole thing with some dude named: Christer-Andre Cederberg, who also plays the bass on the album.

But you don't need to check the booklet to confirm this, I mean....the album is amazing, right?

jk jk :D

Dwap
April 19th 2012


65 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A Natural Disaster > Weather Systems > We're Here

TLX
April 19th 2012


4 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The band themselves produced the whole thing with some dude named: Christer-Andre Cederberg,
who also plays the bass on the album.


Christer-Andre Cederberg was a guitarist for In The Woods... for what it's worth. I think he
played on Strange In Stereo, parts of the Three Times Seven On A Pilgrimage compilation,
and the live album. Great band. Well worth checking out if you haven't heard them. Their
Omnio album is an avantgarde/prog/doom metal masterpiece in my opinion. All three of their
studio albums are excellent.

raggedragamuffin
April 19th 2012


689 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

your summary is pretty spot on.

BigPleb
April 19th 2012


37508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, this rules.

Dreamflight
April 19th 2012


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ohh didn't know that @TLX. The only thing I've heard from them was the compilation album, and back then only the King Crimson cover catched my attention. Maybe I should give them another try.

Muikuli
April 19th 2012


187 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"if this album was more dark and serene it would be stronger..."

Light and shade, dude.

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
April 20th 2012


1683 Comments


It reminds me of The Temper Trap except this actually sounds good.

Digging: Carbon Based Lifeforms - World Of Sleepers

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 20th 2012


8935 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

the more i listen to their previous album the more i dislike this one :[

Themac
April 20th 2012


52 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think Untouchable 1 and 2 and Internal Landscapes are among the best work they've ever done. Pretty addicted to them.

johnnydeking29
April 21st 2012


9434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Internal Landscapes is indeed amazing, best song here. Album needs more variation badly

Digging: Warren of Ohms - The Wolf and The Fox

Tyrael
April 21st 2012


20945 Comments


I hate you noctus

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2012


8935 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

this album has none of the subtlety or genuity of the last goodness knows how many anathema albums, and everything that made anathema so good is lost on this album

i've got no idea why people are so taken by it

johnnydeking29
April 21st 2012


9434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

People get taken by it because there's not really anything not to like; they took their epicacousticatmosphericbuildup formula, perfected it, and then recycled it throughout the album. If you like that formula, then this is total win, but I find that it gets a bit samey

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2012


8935 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

i like the formula a lot but it just lacks so much in the areas that anathema are meant to be the best at

the way they did so much with so little in albums like a natural disaster was just so compelling and genuine, absolute genius

with this none of those feelings are there, it feels empty :[ i really hope they go back to basics on the next record

KILL
April 21st 2012


72077 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

agreed

Digging: Steve Hackett - Out of the Tunnel's Mouth

Altmer
April 21st 2012


5652 Comments


I haven't listened to this yet. Hmm.

johnnydeking29
April 21st 2012


9434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's defo worth a listen, even if it's only for the opener and closer

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2012


8935 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

yeah altmer, it's worth hearing :]



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy