Anathema Weather Systems
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarkNoctus
April 18th 2012


9051 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

agree with this review but not the rating. i think it reads a lot more like a 3.5, it's pretty much just a better version of my review. nice job though! :]

Digging: Nightwish - Endless Forms Most Beautiful

TheHamburgerman
April 18th 2012


1322 Comments


I like the art

Muikuli
April 18th 2012


189 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I loved this album from the first spin on. Now, some 70 spins later I can say it's one of my favourite albums in recent years.

Tyrael
April 18th 2012


20988 Comments


Aaaargh Willie what have you done

Muikuli
April 18th 2012


189 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The pictures in the booklet are beautiful.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
April 18th 2012


6554 Comments


agree with this review but not the rating. i think it reads a lot more like a 3.5

I haven't read the review yet, but a 3.5 rating is definitely in order with the summary.

Digging: Devil's Train - II

jmh886
April 18th 2012


939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

tried to get into this band. got pretty bored for the most part. ill give this a listen but with lower expectations.

Zantera
April 18th 2012


117 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review. While I really like the album, it's not as good as WHBWH for me. Untouchable (both parts) are amazing, but few of the other songs reaches the highpoints that WHBWH had.

Digging: Cardiacs - Sing to God

DotEight
April 18th 2012


5649 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just can't get into this band, so boring.

Shuyin
April 18th 2012


12293 Comments


'Album Rating: 3

Just can't get into this band, so boring.'

huh.. okay..

Tyrael
April 18th 2012


20988 Comments


sigh...

Scoot
April 18th 2012


18033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dumb people

Digging: The Wrens - The Meadowlands

Tyrael
April 18th 2012


20988 Comments


Scoot

First BtBaM and now this

I'm sad that I didn't notice your awesomeness before

Yazz_Flute
April 18th 2012


18910 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

But WHBWH was pretty boring after the first four songs.



So far, I think this is more solid.

Digging: Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp a Butterfly

PayneTiger777
April 18th 2012


4424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The first two tracks are fantastic, as is the rest of the album. I can't wait until I get it in the mail.



Steven Wilson said that this was one of the best albums he had ever worked on in his career.

bloc
April 18th 2012


35252 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

He says that about every album

bloc
April 18th 2012


35252 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hmm, this is rather enjoyable. I was actually anticipating it to be shitty.



It might be a good idea for me to check out the band's other albums.

Themac
April 19th 2012


52 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty sure Steven Wilson had nothing to do with this album, think it was WHBWH he said that about

Dreamflight
April 19th 2012


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^^ he's right. There is absolutely no reference to Steven Wilson in the booklet. The band themselves produced the whole thing with some dude named: Christer-Andre Cederberg, who also plays the bass on the album.



But you don't need to check the booklet to confirm this, I mean....the album is amazing, right?



jk jk :D

Dwap
April 19th 2012


68 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A Natural Disaster > Weather Systems > We're Here



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy