Anathema Weather Systems
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 18th 2012



8779 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

agree with this review but not the rating. i think it reads a lot more like a 3.5, it's pretty much just a better version of my review. nice job though! :]

TheHamburgerman
April 18th 2012



1284 Comments


I like the art

Muikuli
April 18th 2012



184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I loved this album from the first spin on. Now, some 70 spins later I can say it's one of my favourite albums in recent years.

Tyrael
April 18th 2012



20797 Comments


Aaaargh Willie what have you done

Muikuli
April 18th 2012



184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The pictures in the booklet are beautiful.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
April 18th 2012



5979 Comments


agree with this review but not the rating. i think it reads a lot more like a 3.5

I haven't read the review yet, but a 3.5 rating is definitely in order with the summary.

Digging: Lisa Gerrard - Twilight Kingdom

jmh886
April 18th 2012



801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

tried to get into this band. got pretty bored for the most part. ill give this a listen but with lower expectations.

Zantera
April 18th 2012



102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review. While I really like the album, it's not as good as WHBWH for me. Untouchable (both parts) are amazing, but few of the other songs reaches the highpoints that WHBWH had.

Digging: Kimbra - The Golden Echo

DotEight
April 18th 2012



5482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just can't get into this band, so boring.

CaptainDooRight
April 18th 2012



28692 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this album is soooooo weak

Digging: Tukaaria - Raw to the Rapine

Shuyin
April 18th 2012



11422 Comments


'Album Rating: 3

Just can't get into this band, so boring.'

huh.. okay..

Digging: Integral - Sercosa

Tyrael
April 18th 2012



20797 Comments


sigh...

Scoot
April 18th 2012



17711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dumb people

Tyrael
April 18th 2012



20797 Comments


Scoot

First BtBaM and now this

I'm sad that I didn't notice your awesomeness before

CaptainDooRight
April 18th 2012



28692 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

if this album was more dark and serene it would be stronger but the musical keys and song passages are cheesy and weak as fuck

Yazz_Flute
April 18th 2012



18769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

But WHBWH was pretty boring after the first four songs.

So far, I think this is more solid.

Digging: The Smashing Pumpkins - Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness

PayneTiger777
April 18th 2012



4388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The first two tracks are fantastic, as is the rest of the album. I can't wait until I get it in the mail.

Steven Wilson said that this was one of the best albums he had ever worked on in his career.

bloc
April 18th 2012



34735 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

He says that about every album

Digging: Messiah - Choir of Horrors

bloc
April 18th 2012



34735 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hmm, this is rather enjoyable. I was actually anticipating it to be shitty.

It might be a good idea for me to check out the band's other albums.

CaptainDooRight
April 19th 2012



28692 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

He says that about every album[2]

also i was expecting this to be good



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy