System of a Down Steal This Album!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Lunarfall
January 30th 2006



3179 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's my favorite song, along with Innervision and ADD.

JumpTheF**kUp
January 30th 2006



2710 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Freakin sweet review. You should write some more because I seemed to agree with you on almost all of those points (especially about Daron's singing). Best songs off here IMO are Roulette, Mr Jack, ADD and F**k the System. 2 thumbs up for the review.

ziggys
February 20th 2006



6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Awesome review! Loved it. Very succinct and to the point. Toxicity was a powerful piece of work and the first SOAD CD which I listened to. It was different with breath-taking fury. This album is 'different' in a different way! Its more subtle and 'gentle' and certainly more melodious than Toxicity. Daron is not a strong vocalist but I agree with you that he harmonises with Serj's vocal very well. Serj can soothe you with his voice in Roulette and work you up to frenzy in songs like A.D.D. Although this is meant to be 'left-overs' from Toxicity, System can still wipe the floor with this CD compared to other bands. Not as thrilling as Toxicity but still excellent in a 'different; kind of way.

FunkyMunky
February 25th 2006



43 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Worst system album by far



Diabulus in musica
February 25th 2006



485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

worst system album to date is their self titled

Lunarfall
February 26th 2006



3179 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

worst system album to date is their self titled


You're probably the only one here who thinks that. I'd say 90% of all who've heard the first album think it's the best, including me.

Diabulus in musica
February 26th 2006



485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well for me that album is awfull and the worst album by them

Zaine
February 26th 2006



199 Comments


personally, i wouldnt go so far as to say its their worst album, but its easy to see where you're coming from because its so different than the albums that became more popular and more people got into soad for. oh well.

Diabulus in musica
February 26th 2006



485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i got into SOAD listening to sugar and spiders

canadapantsman
February 26th 2006



236 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i have never heard anyone say that self-titled was their worst... ever. i mean... i dunno, that album just had virtually no filler. a solid album, just like toxicity

Diabulus in musica
February 26th 2006



485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well theres always a first time dude

systemfreak79
March 21st 2006



5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nice review, i love the album, bubbles, boom, roulette and mr. jack are some of my favorite songs of all time, i think this was more of a "side project" if you will. but, still very good


Condor
March 21st 2006



15 Comments


HUGE, but good review. lots of information and personal opinoins. Serj does have a wild voice change, you gotta listen to Vicinity of Obscenity, thats a crazy song on serjs part. I-E-A-I-A-I-O and Roulette are insta-classics, awesome job on the review deserves a 4.

TheInnerDarkness
March 31st 2006



20 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

BOOM! BOOM! BOOM! BOOM! Every time they drop the bomb, they're always better at every song! Yeah even though I have some of their songs on a mixed CD, I know when their album would be good. Keep it up, SOAD!

sj_2150
March 31st 2006



251 Comments


cant stand it. nothings gonna be good like toxicity or the self-titled

RandomCheese
April 1st 2006



2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nice review, I really liked this album, I personally think that SOAD gets crappier every album they make, and this was the last album they made before they crossed the line from good to crap.

Risky Fisky
April 7th 2006



9 Comments


I think this is a really good albulm. Boom rocks due to its great lyrics.

Bron-Yr-Aur
April 15th 2006



4405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My personal favorite System album. Mr. Jack just rules.

FunkyMunky
April 20th 2006



43 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I just dont understand how this can be anybodys favorite system album



Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 20th 2006



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Because people like the quirky/romantic (...system romantic...rather funny thought) of them I suppose. I really love the first third and last third of this album, but the middle drags a bit too much for my tastes.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy