In Mourning The Weight of Oceans
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
XfingTheSullen
June 7th 2012


3139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Um... weren't you referring to "The Final Solution (Entering the Black Lodge)"? That one's off Monolith O_o and yeah, it's worse than Colossus

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2012


8503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nope, the song that everyone are referring to is the Black Lodge off Shrouded Divine (hint: these guys have a grand total of 3 songs with the name "Black Lodge" in the title)

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2012


16816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I'm referring to the one from their debut, track 7.

trilogique21
June 14th 2012


494 Comments


yeah this is too long, but some songs are solid

Michichachi
June 15th 2012


39 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Amazing album!

Acanthus
June 19th 2012


9795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Heard this through headphones for the first time, so much better than through my laptop speakers.



The bass work on this is surprisingly fun, had to bump the rating up.

Digging: Emika - DVA

Popabubb
July 2nd 2012


62 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The more I listen to this the more I absolutely fucking love this album. Definitely a AOTY contender with Koloss at this point.

D41V30N
July 3rd 2012


949 Comments


Opening track is one of the best this year. The rest is meh.

NonApplicable
July 15th 2012


2161 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This kinda bored me. Although not really my genre.

Emyay
July 16th 2012


6156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah first track is the only truly good track here. The rest of the tracks have their moments, but overall don't come together that well. I still enjoy it as an album, but I just feel like it could have been better.

NonApplicable
July 27th 2012


2161 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I change my mind. This really grew on me. I however agree, that certain moments steal the show rather

than songs being consistent throughout.

Etrius
August 15th 2012


50 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

first track is great, rest lacks some punch. liked monolith better

Shogun
August 15th 2012


430 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I find the first half of this album the most enjoyable, From A Tidal Sleep being my favourite track.

bowlofsoup
August 15th 2012


1074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just listened to Colossus again. Definitely my favorite song by this band.

D41V30N
August 16th 2012


949 Comments


Tied with the Black Lodge.

bowlofsoup
August 16th 2012


1074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's a close second for me.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 12th 2012


16816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still think that "Colossus" is the best song ive heard this year

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
September 12th 2012


8503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's definitely up there.

Tyrael
September 12th 2012


21003 Comments


I'm gonna get a lot of flac for this but "Autre Temps" is still my song of the year

Emyay
September 12th 2012


6156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

^ great track. definitely my favorite from that album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy