In Mourning The Weight of Oceans
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
chambered69
April 14th 2012


1253 Comments


Doesn't happen often but when it does it FEELS GOOD



also you can't feel anything you're a robot :]

J1996
April 14th 2012


329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This sounds like something I would like, I look forward to hearing it.

J1996
April 14th 2012


329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

no, haha

J1996
April 14th 2012


329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cool,cool works for me.

Dimor
April 14th 2012


1839 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Looking forward so much to hearing this. In Mourning is a very consistent band

Tyrael
April 14th 2012


20988 Comments


You're my hero Kyle

YNLIIMH
April 14th 2012


6 Comments


Can't wait to read the lyrics. "Colossus" is phenomenal.

Wizard
April 14th 2012


19791 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

When it comes down to it, the slower pace of the album and the fact that it really isn’t technical is not a detriment to its overall effectiveness.



I think this should read "When it comes down to it, the slower pace of the album and the fact that it really isn’t technical is extremely detrimental to its overall effectiveness and thus loses the listeners attention". This was what I expected out of this band and they seem to have stripped it all away. After giving this a few spins yesterday, I went home after work and threw on Shrouded Divine to keep myself from not loosing total respect for this band.



Maybe I'm missing something with this album but it seemed very lazy to me. I loved the review but I think this band has spiraled into another Insomnium band hahaha.



I loved the review though, always nice reading something that's thought out while being a bit personal at the same time.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2012


8470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think this band has spiraled into another Insomnium band hahaha.
I quite liked the last Insomnium so this is assuring to hear hahahaha



Excellent review Crysis and I look forward to a HQ dl popping up because I really want to hear this now.

Digging: Unearth - Watchers of Rule

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2012


31836 Comments



but you are a computer


I like how you're so easily amused, like dangling a bell in front of a baby's face, or distracting the mentally challenged with shiny paper

Motiv3
April 14th 2012


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

awesome review Kyle.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2012


16701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks for the kind words guys, except Karl with that 2 hahaha



@Tyrael- I still don't mind giving out 4's to melodic dm albums ;) Probably will never tire of the genre as long as there is some hope out there for it.



@Metalstyles- I think you'll really, really dig this when you get around to hearing it, considering you liked Monolith and this (imo) is a big step up.



@Wizard- I can't really say that I'm surprised that you didn't like this but I was hoping you would because of the fact that you 4'd both SD and Monolith. I think the fact that you are missing the technicality is a large part of why you dislike this so much, but I think that it really is not a big deal because this band was never overly technical in the first place.

YNLIIMH
April 14th 2012


6 Comments


Damn, I think "Colossus" is the biggest problem of this album. It's so indescribably awesome that it makes any proper evaluation of the rest of the album impossible.

MO
April 14th 2012


19406 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review man. Albums pretty sweet.

Ending
April 14th 2012


1924 Comments


I expected you'd review this. A 4 seems just right for this right now.

chambered69
April 14th 2012


1253 Comments


did someone say shiny paper

Acanthus
April 14th 2012


9551 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

First review I actually read all the way through in quite some time, this sounds really appealing.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2012


16701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks man, definitely check it out.

Acanthus
April 14th 2012


9551 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah the stream is reminding me of Opeth's "Leper Affinity" but without the cleans (so far). Really liking this.

Pebster49
April 15th 2012


2993 Comments


This album is outstanding, the first song blew me away.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy