In Mourning The Weight of Oceans
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2012


31493 Comments


Doesn't happen often but when it does it FEELS GOOD

Digging: Hyperdub - Hyperdub 10.4

chambered69
April 14th 2012


1253 Comments


This. Streams are fine and all, but I want something I can have in my pocket and be able to play whenever I want, instead of having to sit down in front of my comp etc



but you are a computer

chambered69
April 14th 2012


1253 Comments


Doesn't happen often but when it does it FEELS GOOD



also you can't feel anything you're a robot :]

CaptainDooRight
April 14th 2012


30251 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol anthracks' 2.5

J1996
April 14th 2012


329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This sounds like something I would like, I look forward to hearing it.

CaptainDooRight
April 14th 2012


30251 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

are you a robot?

J1996
April 14th 2012


329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

no, haha

CaptainDooRight
April 14th 2012


30251 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ok I understand what you are saying, I do apologize and hope that you will be my friend. glich glich. Can you humphry with two tango high tides

J1996
April 14th 2012


329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cool,cool works for me.

Dimor
April 14th 2012


1832 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Looking forward so much to hearing this. In Mourning is a very consistent band

Tyrael
April 14th 2012


20946 Comments


You're my hero Kyle

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

YNLIIMH
April 14th 2012


6 Comments


Can't wait to read the lyrics. "Colossus" is phenomenal.

Wizard
April 14th 2012


19612 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

When it comes down to it, the slower pace of the album and the fact that it really isn’t technical is not a detriment to its overall effectiveness.

I think this should read "When it comes down to it, the slower pace of the album and the fact that it really isn’t technical is extremely detrimental to its overall effectiveness and thus loses the listeners attention". This was what I expected out of this band and they seem to have stripped it all away. After giving this a few spins yesterday, I went home after work and threw on Shrouded Divine to keep myself from not loosing total respect for this band.

Maybe I'm missing something with this album but it seemed very lazy to me. I loved the review but I think this band has spiraled into another Insomnium band hahaha.

I loved the review though, always nice reading something that's thought out while being a bit personal at the same time.

Digging: Hans Zimmer - Interstellar

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2012


8387 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think this band has spiraled into another Insomnium band hahaha.
I quite liked the last Insomnium so this is assuring to hear hahahaha

Excellent review Crysis and I look forward to a HQ dl popping up because I really want to hear this now.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2012


31493 Comments



but you are a computer


I like how you're so easily amused, like dangling a bell in front of a baby's face, or distracting the mentally challenged with shiny paper

Motiv3
April 14th 2012


8941 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

awesome review Kyle.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2012


16467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks for the kind words guys, except Karl with that 2 hahaha

@Tyrael- I still don't mind giving out 4's to melodic dm albums ;) Probably will never tire of the genre as long as there is some hope out there for it.

@Metalstyles- I think you'll really, really dig this when you get around to hearing it, considering you liked Monolith and this (imo) is a big step up.

@Wizard- I can't really say that I'm surprised that you didn't like this but I was hoping you would because of the fact that you 4'd both SD and Monolith. I think the fact that you are missing the technicality is a large part of why you dislike this so much, but I think that it really is not a big deal because this band was never overly technical in the first place.

YNLIIMH
April 14th 2012


6 Comments


Damn, I think "Colossus" is the biggest problem of this album. It's so indescribably awesome that it makes any proper evaluation of the rest of the album impossible.

MO
April 14th 2012


18996 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review man. Albums pretty sweet.

Ending
April 14th 2012


1919 Comments


I expected you'd review this. A 4 seems just right for this right now.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy