Clubroot III - MMXII
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2012


31374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Spinning in my death basket

Digging: Objekt - Flatland

Cosmiche
April 16th 2012


330 Comments


Baseline: you're the closest thing to a professional derailer. started with pennies on the railway track, now you've progressed to spreading bullshit and ugly rumours on an album review thread. what's the next step?

Anyway, review kicks ass.

Cosmiche
April 16th 2012


330 Comments


and said it well, no doubt

Arucard
April 16th 2012


575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Right I'm going to sound stupid here, but on the lodubs site it says the digital download isn't available till May. I thought it was out tomorrow? I really want to buy the record, probably digitally because I don't want to have to wait to hear it.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2012


22014 Comments


Stranger: Vinyl/CD release date: April 17th, 2012
General/Digital release Date: May 7th, 2012


Digging: Freddie Gibbs and Madlib - Pinata

Arucard
April 16th 2012


575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what?

Rev
April 16th 2012


9437 Comments


For whatever reason, album artwork can sometimes impact how much I like an album. Silly, I know


Oddly enough, this doesn't really bother me

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2012


22014 Comments


what?

Deviant posted it earlier

Arucard
April 16th 2012


575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The album? I'm just confused as to when I can buy it.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2012


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Artwork is a part of the album and we're rating albums on this site?"

I actually agree. Good artwork can be a real positive for an album, while a bad one can definitely lower my opinion of it. I mean sometimes the music is good/bad enough that I don't care, but it's definitely part of the piece of art as a whole. 50% of the reason I have such a ridiculously large vinyl collection is because I like having the full-sized artwork to enjoy while I spin the album. old-school.

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2012


22014 Comments


There are definitely some songs/albums that I wouldn't enjoy as much if it weren't for the album artwork

Rev
April 16th 2012


9437 Comments


what Adrian said

Jash
April 16th 2012


4244 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

im not sure if the people who ordered the vinyl/cd get their digital version on the 17th or May 7th, hopefully it'll be tomorrow so we can finally hear this. Need to get room on the credit card for the vinyl asap

Rev
April 16th 2012


9437 Comments


someone needs to upload this shit to what.cd stat

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2012


31374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Personally don't care if the artwork is good or bad, I'm in it for the music. Everything else is just there to accessorize and is a bonus

gabethepiratesquid
April 16th 2012


4521 Comments


Artwork doesn't affect how much I like the music but it does affect how much I want to check it out.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2012


31374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It doesn't look good!

But it sounds good!

Yes, but it doesn't LOOK good

taylormemer
April 16th 2012


4917 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I found a good pic for his next album cover:
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_PuoJ2BG8mkc/TUMxr8zrGLI/AAAAAAAAC_w/nYXS4Q6L2mg/s400/Cluroot%2B3.jpg

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2012


31374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How droll

taylormemer
April 16th 2012


4917 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You know it!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy