Dead Sara Dead Sara
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LifeAsAChipmunk
April 14th 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

'I just don't see how...you can label something as "generic" and "annoying" at the same time ahaha.'

Eh, Irving, to be fair, I find her voice grating sometimes. But on to my point - I love pop music, but I find Carly Rae Jepson's voice to be exceedingly generic and very annoying so...

LifeAsAChipmunk
April 14th 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

She's 26...I thought she was like 16, she looked like it too. It's quite unsettling.

She's only really as famous as she is now because da Biebs and her girlfriend, Selena, tweeted about it/liked it on facebook or something of that sort.

LifeAsAChipmunk
April 14th 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Don't we all? Better find myself a boy band.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ggzxInyzVE&ob=av2e

Funeralopolis
April 14th 2012



10504 Comments


I bet Sara just died when she saw Justin and Selena tweeted about her.

Digging: Silversun Pickups - Carnavas

LifeAsAChipmunk
April 14th 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I hate The Wanted, and I hate that song of theirs. So bad.

Nice dig, Funeral. I wasn't talking about Sara, whom is dead, I was talking about Carly Jepsen.

Funeralopolis
April 14th 2012



10504 Comments


@Chipmunk: I was making a pun about the band name.

Yea Funeral is good stuff, I kept putting off listening to it for years for some reason and now I realize what I was missing out on. It has the same name as me so it has to be good.

LifeAsAChipmunk
April 14th 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lol, alright. I always get put off by big names in music websites. So I never bother to listen to a lot of them - Jimmy Eat World, The Smiths, and Opeth come to mind at the moment.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2012



7011 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ That's just sad-making. Some bands are, y'know, big for a reason mate.

Digging: Pixies - Indie Cindy

LifeAsAChipmunk
April 14th 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

'^ That's just sad-making. Some bands are, y'know, big for a reason mate.'

I know...but I've had quite a few bad experiences with 'big' bands before. The worst one was back in absolutepunk like 3 year ago (was pop punk junkie then), everyone was saying how great Blink-182 was and then I go to listen to them and I'm left thinking "That's it? They suck."

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2012



7011 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ahahahahahaha fair enough fair enough. Tbh I also had the same feeling with Blink lol (am still strongly of the opinion that they suck). That being said, if you like metal at all, do give Opeth a shot. They're probably a mite overrated in all truthfulness, but still worth a go IMHO =)

Why are we talking about Opeth in a Dead Sara thread again? Ahahaha.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2012



7162 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Weatherman, Monumental Holiday, I Said You Were Lucky, Timed Blues and Lemon Scent rock hard!

Digging: Floor - Oblation

iswimfast
April 15th 2012



1135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is outstanding.

Digging: Chevelle - La Gargola

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2012



7011 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Word. "Lemon Scent" is particularly good IMHO, and hell this vocalist has an amazing set of pipes.

luschlotz
April 16th 2012



993 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is great. and I completely agree with you irving. Excellent review by the way, but I already knew that before i read it ;)

Funeralopolis
April 16th 2012



10504 Comments


Irving's big stop fills me up with a truckstop meal of a review once again.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 17th 2012



7011 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha, thanks guys. That was sweet =)

Funeralopolis
April 22nd 2012



10504 Comments


album sucks btw

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2012



7011 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ Wrong. Try again.

Funeralopolis
April 22nd 2012



10504 Comments


album is amazing btw?

Tyrael
April 22nd 2012



20415 Comments


its ok

Digging: Lantlos - Melting Sun



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy