Born of Osiris The Discovery
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DoubtGin
April 10th 2012


6752 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

neg because I dont agree

Tyrael
April 10th 2012


20876 Comments


Disagree, but it was well written. [2]

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Evreaia
April 10th 2012


4040 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Pos'd band is incredibly overrated.

ILJ
April 10th 2012


6670 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"why are people telling you this is well written when your first sentence is horribly fucked up? neg."

I hardly think that one screwed up sentence out of an entire review is deserving of a neg. If anything it's more of a "hey fix this and then it's good" thing.

NothingForSomething
April 10th 2012


186 Comments


This review is not well written at all. Aside from grammer mistakes he only used an example in ONE of his gripes with the album. Which songs have bad (or good) song writing? Which ones have the cheesy synth lines? You gave the album a 2 so there must be an upside, though the only thing you touched on was how the album has "catchiness and slick appeal" though you don't even justify that either. Also the first paragraph is pretty fucked up.

That said, as simply an essay or something it is well written (aside from the first paragraph) though as a review it is not. It is not specific at all and because it lacks any sort or contrast to all the negatives (it must have an upside if you gave it a 2. And hey, BOO may not be that great but they're no Etienne Sin.) it feels like the reviewer is just bashing the band.

sexpoi
April 10th 2012


599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm just nitpicking but the review is lacking commas in certain sentences and it kind of makes those sentences sound awkward. Good review, but I disagree. Also, I think they actually tried to shy away from the djent stuff. If you notice, there are really no forced offtime chugs. Maybe some, but mostly just 4/4 stuff and leads over it.

KILL
April 10th 2012


71795 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

poop album

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 10th 2012


20672 Comments


Never listened to it.

Digging: Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt

Tyrannic
April 10th 2012


3262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

first sentence needs a semicolon hard

other than that, nice review.

Dimor
April 10th 2012


1758 Comments


fuckin cat with a hat, jumpin around threads. Gets my fucking head spinnin

Wolfhorde
April 10th 2012


13353 Comments


Boring album, what Rob said pp etc. Pos'd.

Eulogize
April 10th 2012


2969 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

2.5 thread

MO
April 10th 2012


18680 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

devastate is a sweet tune

Funeralopolis
April 10th 2012


11358 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"This review is not well written at all. Aside from grammer mistakes he only used an example in ONE of his gripes with the album. Which songs have bad (or good) song writing? Which ones have the cheesy synth lines? You gave the album a 2 so there must be an upside, though the only thing you touched on was how the album has "catchiness and slick appeal" though you don't even justify that either. Also the first paragraph is pretty fucked up.

That said, as simply an essay or something it is well written (aside from the first paragraph) though as a review it is not. It is not specific at all and because it lacks any sort or contrast to all the negatives (it must have an upside if you gave it a 2. And hey, BOO may not be that great but they're no Etienne Sin.) it feels like the reviewer is just bashing the band."


I am not just bashing the band I am just going over what makes up the album and explaining how it integrates into the album as a whole. It may seem like bashing because this album has nearly no redeemable qualities. It is ridiculous of you to expect quotes, this is a review I am not going to give an explanation for everything because what I speak of is very prevalent throughout the entire album.

What you are asking for is a track by track.


Digging: No Joy - Wait to Pleasure

NothingForSomething
April 10th 2012


186 Comments


I'm not asking for anything. A good review sits in-between something too general (what I feel yours is) and something too specific (like a track by track). Nothing more is needed than "The album has cheesy synth lines such as the one found in [this song]". It gives the person reading a point of reference and gives the review some integrity.

I don't want to sound like an asshole and sorry if I do, I'm just trying to help a little.

Funeralopolis
April 10th 2012


11358 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This album has piss poor songwriting but it can be pretty fun at times and also has some great technicality in points. Only thing saving it from a lower rating

Funeralopolis
April 10th 2012


11358 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

@nothingforsomething: They're found in every song.

Funeralopolis
April 10th 2012


11358 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If anyone wants to help me fix some of my grammar issues feel free.

Funeralopolis
April 10th 2012


11358 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

my vocal cover of Follow The Signs:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=146925915436247&set=vb.100003565192605&type=2&theater

and yes I made a few mistakes in it especially near the beginning lol.

RosaParks
April 10th 2012


14908 Comments


"Aside from grammer mistakes"
nothingforsomething i hereby revoke your right to neg this review



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy