Atoma Skylight
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Motiv3
April 14th 2012



8920 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

very good album, could see my rating going up with more listens.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

rokknroll4
April 15th 2012



161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Is it just me or is this album the perfect length for this style of music?

YankeeDudel
April 15th 2012



9305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is cool yo.


Digging: DJ Spooky - Songs Of A Dead Dreamer

DotEight
April 15th 2012



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's alright, nothing that blows me away.

Willie
Moderator
April 16th 2012



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is really good, but I'm still surprised this has made it to the top artists section of the front page.

Digging: Emperor - In The Nightside Eclipse - 20th Year Anniversary

TheNotrap
April 17th 2012



7981 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Great album.

frostybanana
April 18th 2012



6 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My favorite album of 2012 so far. They're not really anything like Slumber but that's OK.

Imperial
April 19th 2012



1721 Comments


It's a hole in the sky x100000000000000000000000000. The fucking songs are so God damn repetitive it prevents me from liking this album.

Digging: Plebeian Grandstand - Lowgazers

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 19th 2012



8743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they aren't repetitive at all. if you think that you're not giving it good enough attention because after the first few tracks the songs pretty much have entirely different structures and sounds. :]

Tyrael
April 19th 2012



20738 Comments


Noctus... Just...

Ugh I give up



Imperial
April 19th 2012



1721 Comments


I've given it more than enough of a chance. It's not a bad album and it definitely has it's moments. The problem is with the vocal chorus parts that drone on with the same line over and over again. It happens more than once on this album.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 19th 2012



8743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i will agree with you on that point, the droning choruses are annoying

forgive me, i misread your post. :]

snewso
April 22nd 2012



107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

after a couple listens, i'm enjoying the eclectic nature of this quite a bit.

cagedescending
April 22nd 2012



4124 Comments


Okay so the lustre did wear off a teeny bit in the end, but this still rules face.

Themac
April 25th 2012



52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Kinda reminds me of Ominium Gatherum's latest album

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 25th 2012



8743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i reviewed this, by the way :] http://www.metalzine.yolasite.com/rvw-atoma-skylight.php

Willie
Moderator
April 25th 2012



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i reviewed this, by the way :] http://www.metalzine.yolasite.com/rvw-atoma-skylight.php


Good review. I don't know if I would make any comparisons to God is an Astronaut, though. At least, not as many times as you did. You can make a vague comparison to post rock and even the early GiaA albums, but... it's a stretch in my opinion.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 25th 2012



8743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the textures and the structure of some songs reminded me of them, that's all :]

Tyrael
April 25th 2012



20738 Comments


Noctus did you really up your rating that much

bandwagoner!

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 25th 2012



8743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

from 3.5 to 4 isn't that drastic :]



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy