Atoma Skylight
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mike08
April 11th 2012



601 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

have a pos. jk good review

Acanthus
April 11th 2012



9537 Comments


Cool, have to check this out.

Digging: The Cure - The Head on the Door

conemasterK
April 11th 2012



8 Comments


I'm pretty sure these guys were formerly known as Slumber http://www.myspace.com/slumberband. Not sure why they disbanded, but rapture was great and so is this.

Wizard
April 11th 2012



19220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the band are more inclined to use a soaring vocal delivery that is really just another instrument used to contribute to the overall vibe of each song.

This sounded so fucking promising and then this....hahahaha cleans are mostly a miss with me but what the fuck, sometimes I can overlook it because the music is so strong.

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

Willie
Moderator
April 11th 2012



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This sounded so fucking promising and then this....hahahaha cleans are mostly a miss with me but what the fuck, sometimes I can overlook it because the music is so strong.
This might be one of those times.

I'm pretty sure these guys were formerly known as Slumber
They were (the other review goes into some detail about that). I didn't feel it was necessary to mention it because these guys changed their names to get a fresh start, and the albums aren't overly similar.

Digging: Emperor - In The Nightside Eclipse - 20th Year Anniversary

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2012



8744 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's okay, baseline! :]

as long as i can get my hug [:

Tyrael
April 11th 2012



20738 Comments


'I'm really sorry for not liking this, it was cool and all but then a wild clean vocal appeared.'

this is exactly how I feel about this album

Photon
April 11th 2012



1292 Comments


The 2 track preview i heard on Spotify was really promising, need to get the rest ASAP

Gmork89
April 11th 2012



5479 Comments


Must...hear...

Edit: This is really good so far, has a little bit of Riverside in it as well. Great review btw, I always trust your reviews haha.

Digging: The War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2012



8744 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rainmen is a gorgeous track (the full version) :]

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2012



8744 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

riff, you sillyyy!! :]

Tyrannic
April 11th 2012



3261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the riverside comparison is dead on


great review, super easy read.

Willie
Moderator
April 11th 2012



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm really sorry for not liking this, it was cool and all but then a wild clean vocal appeared.
What's wrong with the clean vocals or would you have just preferred growls-only?

The 2 track preview i heard on Spotify was really promising, need to get the rest ASAP
Yes, you should. It's released world-wide now so it shouldn't be a problem finding somewhere that has this.

This is really good so far, has a little bit of Riverside in it as well. Great review btw, I always trust your reviews haha.
I love Riverside and never made the connection. I'll have to give another listen (I've been playing this non-stop anyway). Thanks for that second part, too. Glad I haven't ruined any credibility with my gushing female-fronted indie pop fascination ;)

rainmen is a gorgeous track (the full version) :]
Hell yeah. I was surprised to see someone complaining about the track being too long and boring. What the hell?

great review, super easy read.
Thanks.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2012



8744 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oddly enough rainmen kind of reminds me of hammock in a very strange yet good way :] nothing boring about it, probably my favorite track along with skylight

bloc
April 11th 2012



34679 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Riverside? I don't hear it...

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

Gmork89
April 11th 2012



5479 Comments


"Glad I haven't ruined any credibility with my gushing female-fronted indie pop fascination"

Not at all man, I have been on a similar kick lately so I understand haha.

"Riverside? I don't hear it..."

It wasn't very prominent, but I remember a guitar part in Resonance that really reminded me of them.

cagedescending
April 11th 2012



4124 Comments


Listening to this right now. Up to track 6 so far. Disturbance in pants has been observed

Willie
Moderator
April 11th 2012



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice.

Wizard
April 11th 2012



19220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I listened to a track off this and fell in love. Proceeding with entire album.

Willie
Moderator
April 11th 2012



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Awesome. Looking forward to your assessment of the whole thing.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy