Hawk Eyes Ideas
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MrElmo
June 30th 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I Should , don't listen to therapy much even though I love them , will rectify soon

MrElmo
July 2nd 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn , I want more but I don't know wich would be best between modern bodies and the mindhammer

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2012


7507 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I prefer Mindhammers EP to Modern Bodies. Both are well worth getting though.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 4th 2012


16380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great album

Digging: Sylvan - Home

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 4th 2012


7507 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So much win! One of the best LPs of the year.

MrElmo
November 4th 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

waiting for an announcement of a new one

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 4th 2012


7507 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They need to release at least two new videos before doing that.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 4th 2012


16380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

have they done 2 or 3 albums ? is there a self titled before modern bodies ?

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 4th 2012


7507 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Modern Bodies was their first album. Then, they changed the name from Chickenhawk and released Mindhammers EP which was actually recorded after this LP.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 4th 2012


16380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

chickenhawk is a better name hehe

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 4th 2012


7507 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think so too. They had really cool promo photos back then. They were dressed as some kind of combo of hawk and chicken of course.

Kingdok
November 14th 2012


40 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow, finally got into this. Took a few listens, but damn when it takes hold it properly rocks. British rock is having a fantastic year so far with this, Therapy?, Exit_International, Marmozets and Future of the Left dominating my playlists.



The whole album is immense, but Yes, Have Some, Hollywood Sweatshop and Bears By The Head pretty much own!

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 15th 2012


7507 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'll be sure to check out Marmozets.

Kingdok
November 17th 2012


40 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Marmozets are great, another Dillinger influenced mob but very much their own sound with it. Check

Vexed, although Passive Aggressive is a free download, so both are pretty essential! Another band

worth a look if you haven't already are &U&I, ex Blakfish and definitely a few similarities with Hawk

Eyes!

wacknizzle
November 30th 2012


13734 Comments


Shit I had no idea this band had a new album or that they changed their name from Chickenhawk to Hawk Eyes, I need check this out, Modern Bodies was awesome.

JAV
December 3rd 2012


1996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album is excellent



menawati
Contributing Reviewer
December 3rd 2012


16380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good ideas

frogenhauser
December 5th 2012


36 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good stuff

NightProwler
July 25th 2013


6800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really good album, easily a 4. So easy to get into, yet it keeps a cool heavy metal-sound that's like Dillinger meets Quicksand meets S.O.A.D. or something

Digging: Joanna Gruesome - Weird Sister

fromtheinside
May 10th 2014


19539 Comments


a 5 for this greg? gtfoh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy