Hawk Eyes Ideas
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Owantjaaaa
June 22nd 2012


3238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bumping this to a 4

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

NonApplicable
June 23rd 2012


1958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Band deserve more attention. This album has a lot to offer hard rock/metal fans.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 23rd 2012


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think it has more to offer than any other album this year... perhaps with the exception of new Future Of The Left and Therapy? albums.

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

MrElmo
June 28th 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

how's the new therapy?

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 28th 2012


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's awesome. Check it out.

MrElmo
June 30th 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I Should , don't listen to therapy much even though I love them , will rectify soon

MrElmo
July 2nd 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn , I want more but I don't know wich would be best between modern bodies and the mindhammer

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2012


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I prefer Mindhammers EP to Modern Bodies. Both are well worth getting though.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 4th 2012


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great album

Digging: iamthemorning - Belighted

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 4th 2012


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So much win! One of the best LPs of the year.

MrElmo
November 4th 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

waiting for an announcement of a new one

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 4th 2012


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They need to release at least two new videos before doing that.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 4th 2012


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

have they done 2 or 3 albums ? is there a self titled before modern bodies ?

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 4th 2012


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Modern Bodies was their first album. Then, they changed the name from Chickenhawk and released Mindhammers EP which was actually recorded after this LP.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 4th 2012


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

chickenhawk is a better name hehe

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 4th 2012


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think so too. They had really cool promo photos back then. They were dressed as some kind of combo of hawk and chicken of course.

Kingdok
November 14th 2012


33 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow, finally got into this. Took a few listens, but damn when it takes hold it properly rocks. British rock is having a fantastic year so far with this, Therapy?, Exit_International, Marmozets and Future of the Left dominating my playlists.

The whole album is immense, but Yes, Have Some, Hollywood Sweatshop and Bears By The Head pretty much own!

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 15th 2012


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'll be sure to check out Marmozets.

Kingdok
November 17th 2012


33 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Marmozets are great, another Dillinger influenced mob but very much their own sound with it. Check
Vexed, although Passive Aggressive is a free download, so both are pretty essential! Another band
worth a look if you haven't already are &U&I, ex Blakfish and definitely a few similarities with Hawk
Eyes!

wacknizzle
November 30th 2012


13233 Comments


Shit I had no idea this band had a new album or that they changed their name from Chickenhawk to Hawk Eyes, I need check this out, Modern Bodies was awesome.

Digging: Dioramic - Supra



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy