Hawk Eyes Ideas
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 19th 2012


7459 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This and their Mindhammers EP are way better than their debut imo.

MrElmo
May 29th 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review mate , checked out the sounds and videos and must say this has sparkled my interest , i'll go listen to the hole thing to give an opinion ^^


greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2012


7459 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cool. Report back to share your impressions. This is definitely my favorite record of the year.

Owantjaaaa
May 29th 2012


3403 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kiss This is so damn catchy

Digging: Sick/Tired - Dissolution

MrElmo
May 29th 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes Sir!

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2012


7459 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah. Kiss This is quite amazing, like many songs on this album.

I really like their Mindhammers EP too. Here's the link:
http://hawkeyesmusic.bandcamp.com/album/mindhammers-ep

buchoelbrusco
May 30th 2012


10 Comments


i hate the vocalist, he spoils it all

JAV
May 30th 2012


1970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wat kind of droogs r U Awn┬┐

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 30th 2012


7459 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's funny beacause I almost always have various issues with vocals and I think the vox on here are rad.

MrElmo
May 31st 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Alright i purchased this on amazone for a tenner , i'm just gonna have to wait a few days/weeks/Years now ^^

MrElmo
May 31st 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

by the way I think they are definitly more influenced by Botch than dillinger

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 31st 2012


7459 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can't hear a lot of Botch. Perhaps because I have never listened to them a lot. They're also clearly influenced by Melvins and Unsane.

kount
May 31st 2012


1279 Comments


greg84 youve pissed me off for the last time

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 31st 2012


7459 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Why have I pissed you off and are you gonna kill me?

MrElmo
June 6th 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just finished listening........... Fuck Yeah!
I love it , it's diverse , got good lyrics , great riffs and is badass in general
Fav songs : Yes, Have some and Bees

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 6th 2012


7459 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah. I'm glad you like it. Yes, Have Some is such a monstrous tune... and Bees... this riff kills!

MrElmo
June 7th 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What are the difference between modern bodies and this one , couldn't hear much of the little i've heard ?

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 8th 2012


7459 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is definitely much more diverse. Mindhammers EP also slays!

MrElmo
June 10th 2012


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

By the way greg , If you like riffs and hawk eyes I've got a great band for you from my home country . Check out As we draw , they have a double free-Ep their giving away on this link http://www.amaurysauve.com/aswedraw/

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 10th 2012


7459 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They sound great. Thanks a bunch.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy