Hawk Eyes Ideas
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 7th 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah. I know what you mean. I was a student once and frankly was originally against paying for downloading music. Now, dl music seems to be more practical as I don't have to wait for an album to arrive, which was often a pain in the ass (especially when the album wasn't physically released in my country). I still buy physical copies from time to time.

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Sweet Nothings

Wolfhorde
April 7th 2012



12070 Comments


Well, DLs are pretty much the only thing that is not incredibly overprized and in cases of bandcamp and similar also more sensical than paying two times (or more) that for a CD and the artist won't see much of the money. But despite being incredibly oldschool (not having paypal or anything similar) I'm also on a very tight budget especially with being.. or rather "becoming" a musician myself.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 7th 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Good luck on becoming a musician. It's indeed quite pricey.

I'm a fan of bandcamp. It really gives obscure bands the opportunity to earn some money. Plus, you can often stream the whole album there. These guys for some reason switched from bandcamp to iTunes.

Wolfhorde
April 7th 2012



12070 Comments


Thanks, fortunately I didn't get myself into the EXTREMELY pricey affairs. (vocals, didge and various drums, original plan was drumkit, that got a little too space-y and expensive though)

Yeah, bandcamp pretty much became my favorite platform in that direction, especially since myspace has gone down the drain over the last couple o' years.

AsoTamaki
April 7th 2012



2525 Comments


Didn't care much for the other two songs, but "I hate this, do you like it?" sounded really good. I might check this out at some point next week. Nice review.

renegadestrings
April 7th 2012



1435 Comments


this sounds great, but i can't purchase on itunes because i don't live in the UK. and there's no torrent either. HELP

fulgrim
April 8th 2012



1542 Comments


looks interesting, might check this out.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2012



5921 Comments


Excellent review, pos.

Might check this out.

Digging: Essence Beyond - Carnivalism

Ending
April 8th 2012



1889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is actually awesome.

CaptainDooRight
April 9th 2012



28353 Comments


greg for the love of god please get an avi

Digging: Tukaaria - Raw to the Rapine

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Voivod:
Thanks man. It's def worth your time.

@Captain:
I can't. There's something wrong with my account.

immortalizepain
April 9th 2012



378 Comments


Wanna download this one, but I can't find it. :|

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Their excellent Mindhammers EP is streaming here:

http://hawkeyesmusic.bandcamp.com/album/mindhammers-ep

Adabelle
April 15th 2012



4230 Comments


Should probably listen to this seeing as I really enjoyed their first album and I've seen them live...

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Awesome. It's available on iTunes.

JAV
May 12th 2012



1921 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is pretty legit.
There's two songs in the middle I'm still not sure about but the rest is great.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 12th 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Which songs? I'm pretty sure the mid-section of this album is my favorite.

JAV
May 12th 2012



1921 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hollywood Sweatshop and Milk Hog, may just take a little while for them to sink in.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hollywood Sweatshop is one of the most daring tracks on here. Milk Hog is just hilarious. To each his own though.

Kingdok
May 19th 2012



32 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Was a little underwhelmed with Modern Bodies, but def sounds like theyre worth another shot. Plus, Exit_International rave about them constantly on their Facebook page, so will check out soon!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy