Orbital Wonky
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Anthracks
April 6th 2012


6037 Comments


zola jesusssss im buying that track

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2012


7503 Comments


A remix, or reinterpretation of live favorite ‘Satan’, it’s the kind of big room bass kick that Sonny Moore could effectively have put together

I thought that line was single-handedly the biggest expression of how meh you thought this was, Dev.

clercqie
April 6th 2012


6520 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Actually, I don't think Skrillex would ever be capable of putting something like that together, it's too thought-out.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2012


7503 Comments


CALL 911 NOW!!!

clercqie
April 6th 2012


6520 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

?

StrangerofSorts
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2012


2897 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

how's this as a clue.



CALL 911 NOW!!!! werrrr wubwubwub weeee wubwub

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2012


32190 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Actually, I don't think Skrillex would ever be capable of putting something like that together, it's too thought-out.




Hence the rest of that sentence that Simba conveniently forgot to include ;)

clercqie
April 6th 2012


6520 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Woops :]



But really (as I mention in my review), I think the track leans closer to the early Digital Mystikz sound actually. Thoughts?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2012


32190 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It really doesn't sound anything like DMZ

clercqie
April 6th 2012


6520 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Idk, the bassline sounded really familiar (with a bit of imagination): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FhfzFNu9I34

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2012


32190 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Okay, you've got a bassline. How about DMZ's blunted laid back dub versus the stadium sized Orbital version?

clercqie
April 6th 2012


6520 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah I know, I tackled it in my write-up. Just saying that for me it's at heart closer to that sound than to all the party anthems nowadays, although it's an anthem in itself.

taylormemer
April 7th 2012


4961 Comments


Still got an it's dilemma bro. Once in the third paragraph, and twice in the final paragraph. Don't mean to be an it's Nazi but yeah. Cool bananas.

afghanwhigger
April 8th 2012


68 Comments


Great review, and I couldn't agree more. Sounds like digital boredom.

outburst
April 15th 2012


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can get a lot of mileage out of these tracks.

Sounds like a pair of musical geniuses no longer at their peak but still capable of putting together some brilliant moments.

shazwagon
May 1st 2012


84 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Very good album. Good review.

jkc91
May 21st 2012


5 Comments


Solid and really accurate review (as I have found yours tend to be).
Absolutely loathed the chav rapper over the title track.
I caught them live a couple of weeks ago. That gig had nothing on the first time I saw them (2010, actually the first 'club gig' I ever attended and remains my favourite). They butchered the fuck out of Satan live with some sort of dubstep that blended into Beezledub. That one hurt.

mindleviticus
July 18th 2012


9171 Comments


If it wasn't for the song Wonky this would actually be a pretty damn good album, but Wonky is just the most godawful song I've heard in a while.

alanranta
November 28th 2012


5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yep, the track is called "Beelzedub" not "Beezledub." If you can't even correctly name what you're talking about, you probably missed a lot of other important details, like the music.

menawati
November 28th 2012


16582 Comments


saaataaaaannnn



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy