Of Monsters and Men My Head is an Animal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Scoot
April 8th 2012


17754 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wub junz

Anthracks
April 8th 2012


3744 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

folk music is sooo oversaturated

Digging: Perfume Genius - Too Bright

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2012


16008 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Explain yourself please

Digging: Yellowcard - Lift a Sail

PuddlesPuddles
April 9th 2012


4772 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5




Pre-game post

PuddlesPuddles
April 9th 2012


4772 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Nothing against the band, I'm sure they are great people. Just how many times am I going to be taken for the same ride with different passengers? And Fleet Foxes weren't even the first ones to do this.


To be fair I did hear about them from some brooklyn blog so what did I expect

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
April 9th 2012


7112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Guys it's not supposed to be a super deep album. It's fun catchy folk music and there's a time and place for that. If you want some really deep listen then you're in the wrong place.

Romulus
April 9th 2012


8436 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

it's so cheezy though i may actually do a counterpoint if i can get off my ass. (nothing against your review sowing it is awesome and i < 3 you)

Anthracks
April 9th 2012


3744 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

fun? no

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
April 10th 2012


7112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's about as overtly fun as folk music comes. If you didn't find it fun at all, you approached it wrong.

Anthracks
April 10th 2012


3744 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

ok thank you for telling me how i approached this album. it is not at all because you and i have differing views on what is defined as fun

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
April 10th 2012


7112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like this, I don't think it's exceptional. But I think in most cases there would have to be some outside influence for anyone to genuinely think this isn't a fun listen. That coupled with the fact that you've been patrolling these comments talking down on people who do like it makes me think that you're one of those people who can't stand the idea of catchy music that appeals to a wide audience, even if it should be something you can enjoy in a casual way.

I don't have any issue with you disliking this and if you can contribute a reasonable argument for the opposing side I actually really enjoy that kind of discussion but just dropping in here to tell people their taste is "depressing" and that kind of shit really doesn't make me think that you came into this with a positive outlook trying to see its appeal.

Anthracks
April 10th 2012


3744 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

you're one of those people who can't stand the idea of catchy music that appeals to a wide audience


damn! that explains why i am so obsessed with kylie minogue, ke$ha, and britney. thanks scientist

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
April 10th 2012


7112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well then your vapid criticisms like "shallow music that reveals itself entirely on its first listen =
boring" don't quite explain why this album didn't do anything for you.

Anthracks
April 10th 2012


3744 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

because you can dance in clubs to ke$ha but not to this

macadoolahicky
April 10th 2012


1835 Comments


Yeah, that makes music talented.

jdennis31
April 11th 2012


6511 Comments


wait. you like ke$ha but not this? what the hell is wrong with you. and the chick in your pic is nasty dude

jdennis31
April 11th 2012


6511 Comments


little talk reminds me alot of an edward sharpe and magnetic

Anthracks
April 11th 2012


3744 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah, that makes music talented.


when did we talk about talent? and creating music to dance to is a talent

and the chick in your pic is nasty dude


that's a man, sweetie.

jdennis31
April 11th 2012


6511 Comments


oh werd, nasty. this album is pretty boring but not devoid of talent. to say otherwise is kind of dumb

Tupik
April 11th 2012


672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lakehouse is the shit



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy