Of Monsters and Men My Head is an Animal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
OneMoreRoland
April 7th 2012


1053 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Holy FUCK this is good

Ignimbrite
April 7th 2012


5458 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dl'd hard

Digging: Downfall of Gaia - Aeon Unveils the Thrones of Decay

macadoolahicky
April 7th 2012


1835 Comments


I am liking the new Lost In The Trees more than this, but this still rocks.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 7th 2012


16785 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Hey its Toby from the office

What's up sexy

Digging: Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy

afergusonart
April 7th 2012


220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i love mumford and i'm loving this, very nice stuff

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
April 7th 2012


7145 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just listened to 1 track off this and absolutely loved it.

Ignimbrite
April 7th 2012


5458 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hey, Pam!


hey, I've been meaning to ask you... uhhh...

um....

nevermind

Altmer
April 7th 2012


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's a great album and I don't get the hate

Anthracks
April 7th 2012


3774 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

shallow music that reveals itself entirely on its first listen = boring

Digging: Ariel Pink - Pom Pom

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 7th 2012


16785 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

What hate? Outside of a few stray comments here and there, it's faring pretty well (4.0 avg)

Romulus
April 8th 2012


8447 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

sowing you live near phillyish right?

haven't you got a weeeeeeee bit annoyed at hearing 'little talks' all the time?

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2012


16785 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I do live in Philly, but I hardly ever listen to the radio. I heard it several times over a two week stretch when my iPod was broken, but that was just enough to get me addicted.

HBFS
April 8th 2012


1292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i can't help but notice that the production on the the female singer's voice is really strange - like it's way too compressed or something. most noticeably when she is singing on her own. kind of annoying me.. maybe it's different with speakers. but either way, this album is great.

Digging: The Smith Street Band - Throw Me in the River

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2012


9064 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lovelovelovelovelove

Iamthe Nightstars
April 8th 2012


2314 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's not too consistent but what's good here is really good.

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2012


9064 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The home video of them playing Little Talks in the living room is probably my most-watched YouTube video

Anthracks
April 8th 2012


3774 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

that's pretty depressing

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2012


9064 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'm not a frequent Youtube user and it's actually second to Len's "Steal My Sunshine" video

PuddlesPuddles
April 8th 2012


4787 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

another buzz band I checked out that turned out to be cashing in the indie folk check

It's Twenty Fucking Twelve for Christ's sake, this sound has really been overstaying its welcome. Please, can this be the last.

LifeAsAChipmunk
April 8th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Puddles is right, down with this Indie-folk crap, bring on the music of the music of the future. Bring on the wubs.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy