Of Monsters and Men My Head is an Animal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
OneMoreRoland
April 7th 2012



1050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Holy FUCK this is good

Ignimbrite
April 7th 2012



5295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dl'd hard

macadoolahicky
April 7th 2012



1835 Comments


I am liking the new Lost In The Trees more than this, but this still rocks.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 7th 2012



15340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Hey its Toby from the office

What's up sexy

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus

afergusonart
April 7th 2012



220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i love mumford and i'm loving this, very nice stuff

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
April 7th 2012



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just listened to 1 track off this and absolutely loved it.

Ignimbrite
April 7th 2012



5295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hey, Pam!


hey, I've been meaning to ask you... uhhh...

um....

nevermind

Altmer
April 7th 2012



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's a great album and I don't get the hate

Anthracks
April 7th 2012



3670 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

shallow music that reveals itself entirely on its first listen = boring

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 7th 2012



15340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

What hate? Outside of a few stray comments here and there, it's faring pretty well (4.0 avg)

Romulus
April 8th 2012



8412 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

sowing you live near phillyish right?

haven't you got a weeeeeeee bit annoyed at hearing 'little talks' all the time?

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2012



15340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I do live in Philly, but I hardly ever listen to the radio. I heard it several times over a two week stretch when my iPod was broken, but that was just enough to get me addicted.

HBFS
April 8th 2012



1218 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i can't help but notice that the production on the the female singer's voice is really strange - like it's way too compressed or something. most noticeably when she is singing on her own. kind of annoying me.. maybe it's different with speakers. but either way, this album is great.

Digging: Jamie xx - Girl/Sleep Sound

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2012



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lovelovelovelovelove

Iamthe Nightstars
April 8th 2012



2189 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's not too consistent but what's good here is really good.

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2012



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The home video of them playing Little Talks in the living room is probably my most-watched YouTube video

Anthracks
April 8th 2012



3670 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

that's pretty depressing

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2012



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'm not a frequent Youtube user and it's actually second to Len's "Steal My Sunshine" video

PuddlesPuddles
April 8th 2012



4767 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

another buzz band I checked out that turned out to be cashing in the indie folk check

It's Twenty Fucking Twelve for Christ's sake, this sound has really been overstaying its welcome. Please, can this be the last.

LifeAsAChipmunk
April 8th 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Puddles is right, down with this Indie-folk crap, bring on the music of the music of the future. Bring on the wubs.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy