Of Monsters and Men My Head is an Animal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BonRurgundy
April 5th 2012



351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lovvvveee it.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 5th 2012



15814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Loving 'dirty paws' and 'slow and steady' right now

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

macadoolahicky
April 5th 2012



1835 Comments


"of mice and men > of monsters and men"

My left nut

LifeAsAChipmunk
April 5th 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"of mice and men > of monsters and men"

LMFAO

Anthracks
April 5th 2012



3733 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i cant believe people drool over this generic stuff. sounds like every other pseudo-upbeat folk band ever?

Digging: Devangelic - Resurrection Denied

chambered69
April 5th 2012



1253 Comments


sweet review man

thatoneguy726
April 5th 2012



1632 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

guess I won't need to review this anymore.

Romulus
April 6th 2012



8423 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah guys this is mumford v2

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2012



15814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah but better

dukedudez
April 6th 2012



8 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Such a good album! They remind me a lot of Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros.

balcaen
April 6th 2012



3183 Comments


soon many people are going to have this go from 4.0 to 2.5 by the end of the year
à la mumford

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2012



15814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I get the comparison but they really aren't the same thing

This band is noticeably more genuine and talented

balcaen
April 6th 2012



3183 Comments


i personally think mumford is talented too, it's just their lack of songwriting skills makes them seem phony.

my eldest sister plays this nonstop around the house nonstop lately like it's the gospel or something. i barely see how they're more genuine.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2012



15814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I don't know exactly why - when I listen to Mumford and Sons everything feels kind of phony, like "hey we're going to make an indie album that speaks to everyone and their 12 year old daughters"...but when I hear this, even though it doesn't feel 100% genuine, it still warms my heart a little. Or maybe the reason I like it is because I use phrases like "warms my heart a little."

thatoneguy726
April 6th 2012



1632 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I totally agree about that Mumford feeling. Maybe I'll eventually lower this but I love it right away. Mumford always felt fake, even on the first listen.

Activista anti-MTV
April 6th 2012



3139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cool band.

Anthracks
April 6th 2012



3733 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

cant wait to see all the ratings drop

LifeAsAChipmunk
April 6th 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0



Activista anti-MTV
April 6th 2012



3139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's pam from teh office

Funeralopolis
April 7th 2012



11213 Comments


this sounds pretty interesting, very sowingseasony.

Digging: Banks - Goddess



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy