The Beatles Let It Be
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sirob
April 2nd 2012


2653 Comments


yay more crandy!

crandynewman
April 2nd 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"If you're doing to rate a well-regarded classic as a 1.5, you better have more than three paragraphs
to back up your assertion. This is a bad review and you should feel bad."

sorry you feel that way
i only like 3 songs

Athom
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2012


17213 Comments


lol

Digging: Inigo Kennedy - Vaudeville

meepstik
April 2nd 2012


5 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

An album with 3 classic songs on it has to be worth more than a "very poor". Think of all the worthless crap in the world with nothing memorable. Even the bad songs on here have something a little bit interesting to them.

Dig a Pony, Get Back, and I Me Mine aren't bad.

The "naked" version added Don't Let Me Down which is a great song. But I guess that wouldn't count for this review.

The final review score shouldn't be based on "what percent of songs I liked"...



omnipanzer
April 2nd 2012


21451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"see the Ronettes for example"

Because If I'm familiar with Phil Spector I would need you to point out the music of Ronnie Spector as an example... your logic astounds.

Tyrannic
April 2nd 2012


3262 Comments


crandy please start a pink floyd run; it will make every day a bright new adventure


don't be a normal guy, start with animals or the wall. review the whole discography out of order this time! YEAH MAN! I BELIEVE IN YOU!


CRANDY 2012. batshit we can believe in

omnipanzer
April 3rd 2012


21451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Right, and I'm saying I disagree prior to you ever even making the statement there by making it a
complete waste of both yours and my time not to mention entirely unnecessary you high functioning cum
fart.


Edit: stop editing your comments you puss.

crandynewman
April 3rd 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

guys be nice in my threads

David Bereuther
April 3rd 2012


10 Comments


I think the review is far to short, you only talk about two songs! Maybe more detail then "it is a great song because it has great lyrics" would be cool.

omnipanzer
April 4th 2012


21451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"guys be nice in my threads"

Don't be a little bitch.

crandynewman
April 4th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"I think the review is far to short, you only talk about two songs! Maybe more detail then "it is a great song because it has great lyrics" would be cool. "

thanks david i'll take that into consideration in my next reviews


"Don't be a little bitch."

thats mean

omnipanzer
April 5th 2012


21451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I know, I regretted it immediately.

crandynewman
April 5th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i forgive you panzer

omnipanzer
April 16th 2012


21451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thank you Crandy

bjt
July 7th 2012


4 Comments


I can't agree with 1.5, i hate to think what you think is good. I've listen to all the beatles album. I would give it 3.5 or higher, of coursed its not their best album but some of their best songs

bjt
July 7th 2012


4 Comments


Good review

EddieMarais
February 15th 2013


107 Comments


"The first great song is Across the Universe, and what a great song it is. This is the song that the Beatles movie was named after in the late 2000s, and it's a great song."

- Guys, guys... I think he might be trying to tell us that Across the Universe is a great song.

ButteryBiscuitBass
February 15th 2013


10003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a superb album. Not a 1.5.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 15th 2013


14329 Comments


Remember listening to this because I liked the title track and thought it was ehh.

Digging: We Will Fail - Verstörung

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 15th 2013


14329 Comments


Never heard Division Bell but I'll make sure to check it out.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy