The Beatles Let It Be
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sirob
April 2nd 2012


2653 Comments


yay more crandy!

crandynewman
April 2nd 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"If you're doing to rate a well-regarded classic as a 1.5, you better have more than three paragraphs
to back up your assertion. This is a bad review and you should feel bad."

sorry you feel that way
i only like 3 songs

Athom
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2012


17231 Comments


lol

meepstik
April 2nd 2012


5 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

An album with 3 classic songs on it has to be worth more than a "very poor". Think of all the worthless crap in the world with nothing memorable. Even the bad songs on here have something a little bit interesting to them.

Dig a Pony, Get Back, and I Me Mine aren't bad.

The "naked" version added Don't Let Me Down which is a great song. But I guess that wouldn't count for this review.

The final review score shouldn't be based on "what percent of songs I liked"...



omnipanzer
April 2nd 2012


21660 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"see the Ronettes for example"

Because If I'm familiar with Phil Spector I would need you to point out the music of Ronnie Spector as an example... your logic astounds.

Tyrannic
April 2nd 2012


3262 Comments


crandy please start a pink floyd run; it will make every day a bright new adventure


don't be a normal guy, start with animals or the wall. review the whole discography out of order this time! YEAH MAN! I BELIEVE IN YOU!


CRANDY 2012. batshit we can believe in

omnipanzer
April 3rd 2012


21660 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Right, and I'm saying I disagree prior to you ever even making the statement there by making it a
complete waste of both yours and my time not to mention entirely unnecessary you high functioning cum
fart.


Edit: stop editing your comments you puss.

crandynewman
April 3rd 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

guys be nice in my threads

David Bereuther
April 3rd 2012


10 Comments


I think the review is far to short, you only talk about two songs! Maybe more detail then "it is a great song because it has great lyrics" would be cool.

omnipanzer
April 4th 2012


21660 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"guys be nice in my threads"

Don't be a little bitch.

crandynewman
April 4th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"I think the review is far to short, you only talk about two songs! Maybe more detail then "it is a great song because it has great lyrics" would be cool. "

thanks david i'll take that into consideration in my next reviews


"Don't be a little bitch."

thats mean

omnipanzer
April 5th 2012


21660 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I know, I regretted it immediately.

crandynewman
April 5th 2012


799 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i forgive you panzer

omnipanzer
April 16th 2012


21660 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thank you Crandy

bjt
July 7th 2012


4 Comments


I can't agree with 1.5, i hate to think what you think is good. I've listen to all the beatles album. I would give it 3.5 or higher, of coursed its not their best album but some of their best songs

bjt
July 7th 2012


4 Comments


Good review

EddieMarais
February 15th 2013


126 Comments


"The first great song is Across the Universe, and what a great song it is. This is the song that the Beatles movie was named after in the late 2000s, and it's a great song."

- Guys, guys... I think he might be trying to tell us that Across the Universe is a great song.

ButteryBiscuitBass
February 15th 2013


10344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a superb album. Not a 1.5.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 15th 2013


15214 Comments


Remember listening to this because I liked the title track and thought it was ehh.

Digging: Blaspherian - Upon The Throne of Eternal Blasphemous Death

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 15th 2013


15214 Comments


Never heard Division Bell but I'll make sure to check it out.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy