Soundtrack (Film) The Hunger Games
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2012


16415 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the twilight soundtracks honestly aren't bad - and i'm saying that fully aware i could get flamed hard

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2012


15050 Comments


"roslyn" owns

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2012


16415 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I like Flightless Bird, American Mouth (although I don't consider that a Twilight song because I've always loved Iron & Wine) and Violet Hour by Sea Wolf

Tyrannic
April 1st 2012


3262 Comments


i had an english teacher who fawns over these books; smart guy, i can't believe that they would be badly written (i should probably pick them up, huh..)

nice review

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2012


16415 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thanks Tyrannic

I'd read the books if I were you, they are probably aimed a little lower than adult level, but that doesn't mean they can't be enjoyed by anyone

Tyrannic
April 1st 2012


3262 Comments


yeah, the teacher's a phd candidate and (literally) the only guy who taught me anything useful about writing.


problem: broke ass college guy with no spending money anymore.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2012


16415 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I picked up the book at walmart for like 6 bucks...the 2nd and 3rd are more expensive but only by a few bucks

Xenophanes
Emeritus
April 1st 2012


10613 Comments


INB4 BATTLE ROYALE

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

Xenophanes
Emeritus
April 1st 2012


10613 Comments


Books were...okay...but I mean, for the target audience it's above average

GordonFleming
April 1st 2012


14 Comments


Another kiddie trend that will pass. They'll sit through any garbage these days.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2012


16415 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This was pretty good though

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2012


15050 Comments


lol

Gyromania
April 1st 2012


15941 Comments


Going to see this on Tuesday... not expecting much to be honest =/ Good review.

Digging: Lantlos - .neon

Tikicobra
April 1st 2012


573 Comments


I honestly thought it was a great movie, and I loved the books too.

I totally have a crush on Jennifer Lawrence, though perhaps even stronger is my man crush on Josh Hutcherson.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2012


16415 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Gyro did you read the books?

Gyromania
April 1st 2012


15941 Comments


I haven't read the books, but I'm familiar with the premise. It seems like the capacity for greatness is there, but what I've read from critics has left me a little skeptical.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2012


16415 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well the only way to find out is to see it of course. I had my doubts for the first half of the movie, and parts of it are a little cheesy and predictable, but fir the most part I really enjoyed it.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2012


15050 Comments


some of what critics say about it seems a little weird to me

one of the things they don't like i think is the use of "shaky camera" but youll probably know whether or not you have the stomach for that going in. i watched some dardenne brothers movies last week and loved their usage of that so i didnt really have a problem with it because i was digging that style

nytimes and some other people literally had a problem with the fact that jennifer lawrence was "too fat" for the role (seriously, read their reviews) which is like ridiculous in twenty different ways

the acting was maybe not GREAT at some parts i guess but otherwise i really dont see how this was anything but a successful translation of a teen action book into a movie, and a great movie on its own

the first half was great imo

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2012


18701 Comments


but robert you are like 12 so it makes more sense you u to like it

Digging: Execration (NOR) - Morbid Dimensions

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2012


16415 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think by too fat they mean that she should have been scrawnier from scrounging for food in a poor place like district 12

but seriously, first of all you can't say that and second of all she was one of the best hunters in the district, so if anyone was of a reasonable weight (and it's not like she's fat at all, just not anorexic) it would make sense for it to be her



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy