Adestria Chapters
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheMoreira
August 26th 2012



5737 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

da fuq u doin here Chuck? We were going to have sex in the bathroom while listening to this stuff. I think

Digging: The Chariot - Long Live

ChuckyTruant
August 26th 2012



15572 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Oh well excuse me

Digging: Architects - Lost Forever // Lost Together

TheMoreira
August 26th 2012



5737 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Ill let it go. Your awesome avatar can make you get away with anything tbh

ChuckyTruant
August 26th 2012



15572 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeet

ChuckyTruant
September 24th 2012



15572 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I could be into this is their transitions from parts with harsh vox to parts with clean vox weren't so horrid. Not to mention I don't reall dog these cleans

ChuckyTruant
September 24th 2012



15572 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

who likes this

TomorrowIsTuesday
September 29th 2012



442 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Couldn't agree more chuck. it's like they spent half of their time writing breakdowns and half on everything else

ChuckyTruant
September 29th 2012



15572 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

check my review man

Evreaia
September 29th 2012



3742 Comments


album is balls

Digging: Plebeian Grandstand - Lowgazers

TomorrowIsTuesday
September 30th 2012



442 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

already did gave it a pos
really liked what you said about decent songwriting. they make it seem so difficult because they just try to cash in on the
standards of the genre rather than writing cohesive, original music.

ChuckyTruant
September 30th 2012



15572 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah, they have potential though

TomorrowIsTuesday
October 1st 2012



442 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

agreed because of 1984 and This Ship, A Coffin.
btw, if you have the time, check out this freestyle I did. I think the songwriting is really good....for how terrible the
quality is lol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=31wmIkDtWbI&feature=g-upl

ChuckyTruant
October 1st 2012



15572 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Haha ok will check

sspedding
November 27th 2012



4715 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

genericore done pretty well

kylewcomer
November 28th 2012



5 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Snare on this album sounds like a dance pop snare and I know Nick Sampson could have done way better. The vocalist is the best member of the band in my opinion. The guitars are absolutely washed up and boring. The drums seem to just fill in and nothing really seems to really wow me.

Jbone6140
November 29th 2012



2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Chapters"
Every song off this album is about a book. Nothing personal throughout Matt's (vocalist) personal life. This is one of my favorite bands and I know them well.
They shared what books relate to the songs on their facebook. Hope this helped.

stevedietrich
December 7th 2012



4 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I know most people won't agree with this, but I honestly think this album is a true metalcore masterpiece. Yes, it is not completely original, but once you get passed that, you may realize as I did that they have basically perfected this genre. There is not a slow moment on the whole album in my opinion. Its got the right balance of heavy/melodic, fast/slow, brutal/catchy. The screams (esp the highs) are spot on. The lyrics are extremely well written. The keyboards are insane. Overall, I can (and have been) listen to this album over and over and over and not get bored. Saw them live the other day with a crowd of about 20 people, best show I've ever been to. Smoked weed with them in their bus after the show, all very down to earth dudes, had good conversations about life and music. Can't wait for their next album, will be interesting to hear what they do without the keyboards that were so present on this album (Mikey, the keyboardist, is leaving the band after this tour to pursue a career making music videos). A true classic if you ask me, a rare breed, this album will certainly be remembered, by me at least.

sspedding
December 8th 2012



4715 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

a true classic

DotEight
December 11th 2012



5434 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"I know most people won't agree with this, but I honestly think this album is a true metalcore masterpiece. Yes, it is not completely original, but once you get passed that, you may realize as I did that they have basically perfected this genre. There is not a slow moment on the whole album in my opinion. Its got the right balance of heavy/melodic, fast/slow, brutal/catchy. The screams (esp the highs) are spot on. The lyrics are extremely well written. The keyboards are insane. Overall, I can (and have been) listen to this album over and over and over and not get bored. Saw them live the other day with a crowd of about 20 people, best show I've ever been to. Smoked weed with them in their bus after the show, all very down to earth dudes, had good conversations about life and music. Can't wait for their next album, will be interesting to hear what they do without the keyboards that were so present on this album (Mikey, the keyboardist, is leaving the band after this tour to pursue a career making music videos). A true classic if you ask me, a rare breed, this album will certainly be remembered, by me at least."

Not quite sure you know what entitles an album to be a 5 on this website. But it sounds like because you had a personal experience with them, you are inclined to be a bit more biased on their side. Nonetheless, good times.

As far as this album goes. Some nifty little bits here and there. Nothing I'll listen to again, that's for sure.

joshieboy12345
February 21st 2013



5256 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Are you high right now Steve? Album is really good, but nowhere near a classic.

Digging: For The Fallen Dreams - Heavy Hearts



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy