Sithu Aye Isles
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
J0ckstrapsFTW
March 29th 2012


3652 Comments


It's dope

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


10269 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

NorthHouse, lemme know how you like it. It's honestly pretty far-reaching because while it's technically impressive it's also very melodically centered. And thank you!

CaptainDooRight
March 29th 2012


29877 Comments


i can see kj maybe liking this

Digging: Impetuous Ritual - Unholy Congregation of Hypocritical Ambivalence

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 29th 2012


6485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Totally not my genre of music, but Mull rules hard!

Digging: Andy Stott - Faith in Strangers

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


10269 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Kj? Kim-Jong, perhaps?

Mull is the greatest ^_^

MO
March 29th 2012


18854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea this is pretty awesome stuff

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


10269 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Glad to hear you like it, Metallic.

We need to get these ratings up! I find it really interesting that his debut, Cassini, has a much higher rating than this. Democracies are weird.

MO
March 29th 2012


18854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea man, as an EP it's really solid, can't 4.5 it mainly cause it's so short but it's a strong 4. I'm sure if I listen enough it'll get higher, that's what happeend with AAL, who must be a strong influence on these guys

Funeralopolis
March 29th 2012


11546 Comments


arrow+knee= adventure over

Digging: Pyrrhon - The Mother of Virtues

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


10269 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

honestly man, I can understand why people would fault on albums on being shorter but I just never think that way. I feel like albums should be recognized for what they DO possess, rather than on what they lack, you know? That's how I feel about the latest release by Trophy Scars.

I can definitely say this is a grower, though. It grows more potent by the listen, and the fact that I've heard it more than ten times by now is a testament to its strength. I never listen to stuff this much.

And Funeral, I knew a few of you would get a kick outta that song title :P

J0ckstrapsFTW
March 29th 2012


3652 Comments


Ya I may bump this up in the future because there isn't a track that I don't enjoy but we will see

Drpibb
March 29th 2012


130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love how you can tell he's getting much better at mixing, when comparing this to Cassini

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


10269 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, it's so consistent. And Pibb- definitely, Cassini already sounded great but this one just sounds so clean without going into the whole overproduced territory.

Wolfhorde
March 29th 2012


13643 Comments


Ugh, "djent".

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


10269 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Are you ugh-ing at the instrument itself, or its presence on this release?

Because it's utilized very tastefully here, I promise :] trust me, I don't care for really djent-heavy stuff at all.

North0House2
March 29th 2012


5873 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Holy crap this is incredible. I am grateful for this review.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins on Io

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


10269 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

:3 I am grateful for your good musical tastes.

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


2003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So, damn, this is pretty cool.

Digging: Thank You Scientist - Maps of Non-Existent Places

ChuckyTruant
March 29th 2012


15722 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hahah Graham you know me too well friend, thanks brah

and thanks j0ck for sending me that shoutbox

and thanks Omaha for letting sputnik know about this great dude

Digging: Queensryche - Operation: Mindcrime

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


10269 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

My pleasure Chuck, gotta spread the word somehow! ^_^



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy