Sithu Aye Isles
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
J0ckstrapsFTW
March 29th 2012


3665 Comments


It's dope

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


10448 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

NorthHouse, lemme know how you like it. It's honestly pretty far-reaching because while it's technically impressive it's also very melodically centered. And thank you!

Digging: CHON - Grow

clercqie
March 29th 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Totally not my genre of music, but Mull rules hard!

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


10448 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Kj? Kim-Jong, perhaps?



Mull is the greatest ^_^

MO
March 29th 2012


19477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea this is pretty awesome stuff

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


10448 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Glad to hear you like it, Metallic.



We need to get these ratings up! I find it really interesting that his debut, Cassini, has a much higher rating than this. Democracies are weird.

MO
March 29th 2012


19477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea man, as an EP it's really solid, can't 4.5 it mainly cause it's so short but it's a strong 4. I'm sure if I listen enough it'll get higher, that's what happeend with AAL, who must be a strong influence on these guys

Funeralopolis
March 29th 2012


12399 Comments


arrow+knee= adventure over

Digging: Death Grips - Exmilitary

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


10448 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

honestly man, I can understand why people would fault on albums on being shorter but I just never think that way. I feel like albums should be recognized for what they DO possess, rather than on what they lack, you know? That's how I feel about the latest release by Trophy Scars.



I can definitely say this is a grower, though. It grows more potent by the listen, and the fact that I've heard it more than ten times by now is a testament to its strength. I never listen to stuff this much.



And Funeral, I knew a few of you would get a kick outta that song title :P

J0ckstrapsFTW
March 29th 2012


3665 Comments


Ya I may bump this up in the future because there isn't a track that I don't enjoy but we will see

Drpibb
March 29th 2012


139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love how you can tell he's getting much better at mixing, when comparing this to Cassini

Digging: Faith No More - Sol Invictus

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


10448 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, it's so consistent. And Pibb- definitely, Cassini already sounded great but this one just sounds so clean without going into the whole overproduced territory.

Wolfhorde
March 29th 2012


13803 Comments


Ugh, "djent".

Digging: Twin Pines Mall - Solar Wind City

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


10448 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Are you ugh-ing at the instrument itself, or its presence on this release?



Because it's utilized very tastefully here, I promise :] trust me, I don't care for really djent-heavy stuff at all.

North0House2
March 29th 2012


5906 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Holy crap this is incredible. I am grateful for this review.

Digging: Scott Walker - Tilt

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


10448 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

:3 I am grateful for your good musical tastes.

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


2098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So, damn, this is pretty cool.

Digging: Jakub Zytecki - Wishful Lotus Proof

ChuckyTruant
March 29th 2012


15728 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hahah Graham you know me too well friend, thanks brah



and thanks j0ck for sending me that shoutbox



and thanks Omaha for letting sputnik know about this great dude

Digging: Alexisonfire - Watch Out!

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2012


10448 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

My pleasure Chuck, gotta spread the word somehow! ^_^

ChuckyTruant
March 29th 2012


15728 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haha totally man! Been thoroughly enjoying both his albums



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy