Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ire
March 28th 2012


41820 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this album is moonmadness

KILL
March 28th 2012


72082 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

famine makes me happy

Digging: Steve Hackett - Out of the Tunnel's Mouth

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2012


16466 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

dude listen to nimrodel then listen to any song off here and tell me it's not disappointing as fuck

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2012


16466 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"Heritage" can be seen as an offering which is progressive for the sake of being progressive. It was an album that Mikael Akerfeldt wanted to make, and so he went along making it.


This essentially nails it. There is no soul here.

IMZA1793
March 28th 2012


843 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Famine > I feel the dark > Everything else

KILL
March 28th 2012


72082 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i disagree, the songs are genuinely great such as FAMINE i mean how can you not dig it i dont understand and obviously its not camel level but what is? well apart from rush but yea

macadoolahicky
March 28th 2012


1835 Comments


"Famine > I feel the dark > Everything else"

I love you

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2012


16466 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i mean yeah musicianship is great and it's proggy as fuck but i feel as if i am listening to something completely hollow

KILL
March 28th 2012


72082 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ugh the bass on the lines in my hand so fucking good

dude crysis i dont know i just dig this hard i cant explain it just progs my ass

Tyrannic
March 28th 2012


3262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

thinking back, i haven't listened to this in a while. i should change that and see if i feel differently, with new headphones and shit.

IMZA1793
March 28th 2012


843 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dat doomy riff in famine.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2012


16466 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

dude crysis i dont know i just dig this hard i cant explain it just progs my ass

nah man it's cool guess i haven't jammed enough prog

DarthMann
March 28th 2012


14239 Comments


gentle giant rule just thought u should know

Digging: Futures - 21st Century Chimney Sweep

IMZA1793
March 28th 2012


843 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This and Grace For Drowning seem to be quite the love or hate type of albums. Some love them and some describe them as pretentious wankfests.

Devotedzak2
March 28th 2012


26 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Really? You read just the first sentence and stopped reading? I find that quite passive-aggressive. But yeah, this and Grace For Drowning seem to have a similar style and feel to them, only problem is that Grace For Drowning was well-written progressive throwback.

Devotedzak2
March 28th 2012


26 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Porcupine Tree is very hit or miss with me, and oftentimes his production techniques seem rather cold.

HitlerIsGod
March 28th 2012


746 Comments


review was ok. album rules.

YUJOS
March 29th 2012


950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"The leader has becoming the follower...." That's a great line man!
Also good review Pos'd.

Devotedzak2
March 29th 2012


26 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Thanks man I appreciate it!

Undead
April 11th 2012


144 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well written but i think you could have talked more about the actual music and not the musicians.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy