Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
D41V30N
March 28th 2012



949 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Opeth [is held in the music community with great esteem by nearly anyone with a cornucopia of musical insight. They] have long been seen as innovators and original thinkers pertaining to the creation and evolution of progressive death metal."

It's okay as it is now, but you may remove the part in the brackets.

Killerhit
March 28th 2012



5209 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah I agree with D41. This review could go better without that

Devotedzak2
March 28th 2012



26 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Sorry about that guys, I really didn't mean to offend anyone with that first sentence. What I mean is that [generally] the people that enjoy Opeth are those individuals that have a background and taste in a vast array of musical outlets. That being said, thanks for the insight on overstating opinions and also thank you for not negging based on that sentence alone.

jybt
March 28th 2012



342 Comments


Excellent for a first critical review. Your opinions are well-stated and can stand up to haters.

Wreath
March 28th 2012



85 Comments


"'Heritage' fails with underdeveloped transitions"

This is ultimately what makes the album fall flat on its back for me and no musician of any caliber
can make up for songs with that kind of structure. Doesn't make it better that the parts within
themselves are almost totally devoid of hooks.

The review itself sounds a bit pretentious, maybe you should cut down on the big words and instead
try to focus on making the review a more of a convenient read. Though these's absolutely nothing wrong
with the review beneath the pretentious writing approach! I enjoyed it so I pos'd it :3

Devotedzak2
March 28th 2012



26 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Thanks for the kind words! I can't seem to stay away from the "flashy" kinds of words because if you knew me in person you would hear that its exactly how I speak. Im a really passionate person when it comes to music and it is just brought out of me when I sit down to write.

Wreath
March 28th 2012



85 Comments


I know what you're talking about because so am I to a certain degree so I kind of have to restrict myself when writing. Sometimes it works and sometimes it don't!

J0ckstrapsFTW
March 28th 2012



3652 Comments


I stopped reading after the first sentence. It's just too bad

KILL
March 28th 2012



70621 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

u wd

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

ThroneOfAgony
March 28th 2012



3485 Comments


Still reading this review in 2012

J0ckstrapsFTW
March 28th 2012



3652 Comments


Kill you literally say that after everything I say

Dryden
March 28th 2012



12928 Comments


gay band

KILL
March 28th 2012



70621 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

even orchid? they showed their bm passion on that record if thats enough for you then i dont know what is

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2012



16263 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

blakk metal

Digging: Ulver - Bergtatt

KILL
March 28th 2012



70621 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

2 omg

macadoolahicky
March 28th 2012



1835 Comments


Orchid was quite yummy ^.^

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2012



16263 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

dude yeah i don't dig this at all i mean did they even use vintage equipment and record in analog

KILL
March 28th 2012



70621 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

but you heard genesis so you know how to prog

ok time to camel bro get mirage then moonmadness then snowgoose and you should be set, will 4.5 this in a week tops

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2012



16263 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

dude i dl'ed camel's first four last week and if anything that made me dislike this more because it's
just not the same

KILL
March 28th 2012



70621 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

but



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy