OSI Fire Make Thunder
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2012



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

OK. Chillout/downtempo influenced prog. Lol. Genre purists.

Digging: Royal Blood - Royal Blood

Tyrannic
March 28th 2012



3261 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i enjoyed the song i heard off blood, and harrison always gives me raging erections. will check, good review

Yazz_Flute
March 29th 2012



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Should probably give this a shot. Out of curiosity, how do you think this compares to that Arch/Matheos record from last year?

Digging: The Smashing Pumpkins - Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness

vivace
March 29th 2012



8 Comments


fantastic album. The thing with OSI ...if you start from FW and DT and expect that you might be disappointed because its not what they are trying to do. If you start from Chroma Key then it might make more sense in terms of expectations.

Strange comments on Blood. It was definitely my favorite of the first 3 albums.

Yazz_Flute
March 29th 2012



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Listened to two songs off of this...both were really boring.

AsoTamaki
March 29th 2012



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dude, nothing compares to Arch/Matheos. That's not fair.

Well, you'll find that Matheos' contributions are along the same lines in terms of the heavy riffs. Also, their approach to the term "progressive" is similar. Nothing overly technical or whatnot. That's about it. Obviously, the sound is completely different.

Strange comments on Blood. It was definitely my favorite of the first 3 albums.
Really? It's definitely not a huge difference in quality. I think "Terminal" and "Radiologue" are two of their best songs actually. It's just that some of it felt, I don't want to say "boring," but "lifeless" in comparison to the first two albums. They didn't really push the envelope and experiment with anything.

vivace
March 29th 2012



8 Comments


i thought Microburst Alert and Stockholm were both pretty experimental. The track Blood is just phenomenal.

AsoTamaki
March 29th 2012



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

True, "Microburst Alert" was pretty experimental. I just didn't think it sounded good, haha.

Yazz_Flute
March 30th 2012



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah I kinda disliked this...

Parallels
March 31st 2012



6641 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Cold Call sucks

AsoTamaki
March 31st 2012



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not one of the best, but I like that song more than I did when they first released it. The album flows nicely.

Lambda
March 31st 2012



2417 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Don't think I like this much as Blood after one listen, but I did dig "Indian Curse," "Enemy Prayer," and "Big Chief II" (which sounds almost like something out of Red Faction). Will give it more listens.

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Adultery

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2012



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Eh. I really wanted to like it, but I ended up not caring for it at all. I dislike the vocals on this album. The music is decent.

Jethro42
April 1st 2012



12391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Vocals have always been their weak point.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2012



5997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Moore's vocals aren't weak, it's just that they are laid back and "tired" on purpose.

Haven't listened to this yet, but from the positive/negative reaction ratio I see this is somewhat a controversial release, which is a good thing.

Digging: Lisa Gerrard - Twilight Kingdom

Jethro42
April 1st 2012



12391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Moore's vocals aren't weak, it's just that they are laid back and "tired" on purpose.

It's moore like a matter of compromise; The man has assuredly a limited voice. I'm pretty sure it's the best he can do.


greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2012



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

If you liked their previous stuff Voivod, you'd definitely enjoy this. It's not very different than Blood at all.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2012



5997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That's what I think so too Greg, Blood was great.

Jethro42
April 1st 2012



12391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

^Be the Hero and Radiologue are such good songs.

Yazz_Flute
April 1st 2012



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It's moore like a matter of compromise; The man has assuredly a limited voice. I'm pretty sure it's the best he can do.


HA





You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy