Gorod A Perfect Absolution
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Anthracks
March 24th 2012



3669 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

CaptainDooRight the new sop is actually growing on me now, might bump rating to 3.5-4, it's actually really good
March 22 01:51 AM

CaptainDooRight
March 24th 2012



28335 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

yeah goes up and down, don't be surprised

this album actually has some good moments and is not a 2 by any means

Digging: IQ - The Road of Bones

Anthracks
March 24th 2012



3669 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

CaptainDooRight the new sop is actually growing on me now, might bump rating to 3.5-4, it's actually really good
March 22 01:51 AM

CaptainDooRight
March 24th 2012



28335 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

redundancy apparently is a virtue?

Motiv3
March 25th 2012



8920 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The Thor reference was just an example of why I think your review isn't good, I could go back and
copy every example of why your review isn't great but I really don't care enough to do that. It's
funny that use Thor's soundoff to justify what you wrote but it doesn't take a genius to figure out
the difference between a soundoff and a review. Hey, I don't expect an essay type deal and if you
learnt to read I said earlier that I don't mind personal touches and actually enjoy them, the
difference with your review is not only is it not interesting to read with those personal touches
but damn right pointless and annoying.

Judging my reviews? Yeah thats how you know you don't have anything to say, if you can't back up
your own review and have to resort to critiquing my reviews when I haven't even wrote a review in
like a year then we have serious problems, not to mention it has nothing to do with this anyway. You
obviously don't understand that just possibly someone will read this review who haven't heard Gorod.
No I am not suggesting to compare all 3 albums with each other but your descriptions are still
rather vague and I wouldn't know how this band would sound.

But whatever, even if I did go out of my way to point out every detail you would still be like "Grow
a Penis" "You're a bitch" "You're a faggot" etc. You would respect it if the source was respectable?
LOL. I highly doubt it, this isn't the first time you've cried when someone has criticised you, you
would have the same reaction regardless of who it is, whether "credible" or not. Its funny how you
come back to the grow a penis thing when it was you who reacted crying and moaning to what I said,
all I did was give my opinion on the review and you flipped out like a kid. Yeah sure I replied, but
what do you expect? If you really think I'm a bitch then go look in the mirror and think about how
you reacted to my first post.

I'm done with this shit now, if we went back and forth we would just be going round in circles and I
don't think anyone wants to see pages upon pages about us arguing about something which in context
doesn't really matter that much....well to you it might considering how you reacted and how much
you've tried to defend yourself but I don't care too much. You can take this as a "victory" if you
want, I'm sure you don't want to read many more "walls of text" anyway.


Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

willfellmarsy
March 25th 2012



3849 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

I'll just not read your wall of text and guess you said "it's not one hundred percent serious and there's some creativity throw in so i don't like it, i only like when a person regurgitates the same style as everyone else and i don't know what tech death is so please define it because reviews are about defining style of music"...i mentioned your reviews bc they are the regurgitated typical sputnik same old simple description boring i can't even finish reading it...don't comment "this review is bad" when you don't have the skill to even back it up...ps i honestly don't think you have a penis, it's not a joke or an immature comeback, i just don't think you have one...

Sypholux
March 29th 2012



1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

William Hughes... wow... speechless. You are so elite you trashed the best album of the year... possibly of all technical progressive death metal... their are very few bands that can touch this sort of sophistication. Listen to it 12 more times, then attempt your review again....

CaptainDooRight
March 29th 2012



28335 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

?




KILL
March 29th 2012



70599 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

Anthracks
March 29th 2012



3669 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

lmao

SteelErectedb4you8er
March 30th 2012



2613 Comments


"Varangian Paradise" is actually a fun song. Wah pedal funk mixed in with metal riffs, haha.

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
March 31st 2012



1767 Comments


I'm guessing if I don't really like most modern tech-death bands then I won't like this?

Digging: Noah Gundersen - Ledges

Anthracks
March 31st 2012



3669 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

if you like albums that arent death metal at all you will like it

Anthracks
March 31st 2012



3669 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

i wouldnt even call them riffs

Thor
April 18th 2012



10176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

way to misquote me you untrue faggot

also, Necrophagistian

FrozenVain
April 20th 2012



2372 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn boi

willfellmarsy
April 25th 2012



3849 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

i was making fun of you you brainless faggot...album is truly a piece of shit...

dbizzles
May 11th 2012



275 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I just bought this for a raodtril I'm taking as I type this.
I have only even heard 3-4 of their songs ever.
I will school you all with the knowledge I compile over the coming days.
SOON!

dbizzles
May 17th 2012



275 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

*unveil your secrets*
Hahahaha

I will defend the claim made about the vocals being terrible.

The br00tal vox on here are weak at best. It is either because of the way they were recorded or because homeboy can't hang when he tries delivering full verses. He just dies out into inaudible mumbling. He sounds like the (ex-)vocalist for the Faceless without a gas tank.
The rest of the vocals- the spoken-word or whatever the shit they're supposed to be- just diminish the musical pinnacles of the album and really are lol-worthy. They just did less than nothing for me and compared to the songs I'd heard from previous albums, they seemed misleading and weren't comparable at all.
I realize that this guy is new and that lineup changes can push a band to strive for evolution or adaption, but this effort falls short in every sense of the meaning. I wanted to like this. I wanted to talk shit on the shit talkers, but I'm afraid that's not an option here.
I guess at least I can sell this back to my local record store and use that cash to purchase a used copy of Leading Vision.
The Axe of God was awesome, but the low points on this album negate any replay value for me even with any other bearable tracks in mind.

sexpoi
June 6th 2012



599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's kind of upsetting to hear that the new vocalist is basically trying to turn them into metalcore/deathcore. Spoken word in prog death? Come on, man! You should know better than that



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy